We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Celebration” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor
Ranked #68 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Write a Review

1,235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    436
    343
    237
    143
    76
See reviews for
324
174
61
572
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aruba
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

My dad, mom, daughter and I were staying there for 2 weeks in october! Nice rooms! We absolutely loved being served by Pedro and Adele every night! They were super attentive to us since we were with a little baby of 3 months. I hope to see them when we return over 2 years! You guys made the stay truly wonderful!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roxy0405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing such positive feedback regarding your stay experience!

We are glad to hear that Pedro and Adelle provided your family with such stellar service! We value our associates as they take great pride in assisting our guests with any needs and strive to provide excellent service.

We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you on your future trips to Houston!

Warm regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The lobby stinks of chlorine from the open pool. The rooms stink of 30 year old stale cigarette smoke, from the years of oil workers coming through and smoking in the rooms. The stench is everywhere. The rooms themselves are fine as long as you stay above the 14th floor. Every room below the 14th floor doe not have an updated bathroom and from my experience has issues.I have stayed at this hotel 9 times and not enjoyed it once.

Room Tip: Stay at the Homewood Suites across the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bighairyarab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay!

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us!

As you may or may not know, Wyndham has committed a significant investment in this property and will execute an extensive enhancement program that will address your areas of concern. Some of these enhancements will commence this month!

We look forward to the opportunity to serve you in the future and will be excited to showcase our new hotel to you later this year.

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I stayed one night in this hotel and I was initially impressed by the check in area. The actual room was a nice size,however, there was a smell of must that was pretty strong. The staff was helpful, but the room itself could use some updating.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whyhiltonhotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManager46501, General Manager at Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Thank you for your feedback from your visit!

I am happy to report that we are nearing completion of our $12 Million renovation that will make this an above average hotel going forward!

We are completing a full guest room and public space renovation that will make this the Energy Corridor's most up to date hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the newly renovated Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor Hotel in 2014!

Happy New Year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
1.5 mi away
Omni Houston Hotel Westside
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
0.7 mi away
HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
No photo provided
3.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston - Energy Corridor
9.8 mi away
Hilton Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor

Property: Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor
Address: 14703 Park Row, Houston, TX 77079-1039 (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#103 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor 4*
Number of rooms: 344
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Newly Renovated (Year 2014) Wyndham Houston West located in the Energy Corridor of Houston Texas. We are located at I-10 and HWY 6. We offer complimentary HSIA in all rooms and free parking. Visit The Park Restaurant or the Tavern Bar with pool/shuffle board/Wii. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wyndham Houston West Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Houston West - Energy Corridor Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing