We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel Stay Ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport
Ranked #346 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed June 12, 2013

if you want a place to stay that takes guest satisfaction to a higher level then I recommend staying at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby. Front dest staff were very friendly and the manager, Antonia, stays busy and is a very personable person. We usually had the same waitress each morning, Alexis, who was excellent in providing superior sevice with pleasant conversation. We were a bit disappointed the morning we checked out though as we went to eat beakfast and Alexis must of had the day off or something because we didn't get to see her. The waitress we had that morning, Melissa, must have been new at the job or something because we had to flag other waitresses down to get refills or anything else we needed. Over all, our stay was most enjoyable and next time we travel to Houston we will be staying at the Holiday Inn Houston Hobby.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Dear Tamara C., Thank You so much for taking time to write such a refreashing review about your most recent stay with us. You very kind compliments have been shared with our team. Taking guest satisfaction to the level of excellence is something we strongly promote with our team. We also would like to thank you for your feedback, wether bad or good, as we consider this very valuable so we know how we are doing as well as recognize areas in which we need to improve. We were thrilled to hear your stay was an enjoyable one as we would like every guests experience to not only be an enjoyable one, but also a memorable one!! We would love to be your host again the next time your travel plans bring you back to the Houston area!! Until then wishing you many safe travels!!! Sincerely, Antonia W., Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 201 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

Stayed here because of missed flight connection and this was the hotel southwest offered for the distressed rate...I can see why, it was a distressed room. The lobby and service were great and the shuttle was easy and convenient. Also had free internet. But the room was a disaster. Old, dirty, looked like they hadn't updated/cleaned it much since the 1980's. thank goodness we were only there for a few hours as we had to catch a 6am flight.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColoradoWeatherMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Colorado Weather, Thank you for taking time out of your schedule to write a review about your most recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you felt the service was great and also enjoyed some of the amenities we offer here i.e., shuttle services and free internet. We strive to make all aspects of our guests stay to be an enjoyable one , and unfortunately we did not meet your expectations regarding our guests rooms not being updated to your standards. We offer you a sincere apology and thank you for your valuable feedback as this lets us know about areas in which are in need for improvement. We would like to invite you back as our guest the next time your travel plans bring you back to the Houston area. Best Regards, Antonia W., Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

As a professional musician, I've stayed in a lot of hotels. My favorite in Texas is the Holiday Inn in Houston near Hobby Airport. This place is awesome. Whenever we are on tour, we always stay here. Antonia and her night crew really run a great hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieGibsonRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear JamesGibsonRocker, Thank You for taking time to write such an awesone review!!! You comments have been shared with our team. We would like to thank you for your loyalty and making us your only choice of place to stay while on tour in theHouston area. We do our best to provide our guests with the best possible experience during their stay. We were thrilled to hear that our night crew and night manager have met your expectations. We would love to continue being your host anytime your travel plans bring you to the Houston area and look forward to seeing you soon!!! Until then, wishing you the best while your on tour and many safe travels!!! Sincerely, Antonia W., Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I do work for the airlines and I have to say this is the place I want to be when Im around Hobby Airport. Excellent customer service. The breakfast is awesome! Hot food all the time, one of the best I've seen in hotels.. I would definitively recomend it... :-)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gunsrocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Gunsrocker, Thank you for the time you took out of your busy schedule not only to write a review about your recent stay with us, but also to write such kind comments about your stay!! Providing excellent customer service for our guests is what we emphasize and your feedback has been shared with our team. As your host, our focus is providing the best possible experience during your stay. We are aware that breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we like to make sure that we take very good care of all of our guests. So with that being said, offering a wide variety of choices to a hot breakfast is just one of the things we do to ensure all of our guests start the day off right. it would be our pleasure to be your host anytime your travel plans bring you back to the Houston area!! Until then, wishing you many safe travels!!! Sincerely, Antonia W., Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Staff was very helpful and friendly, especially the hotel manager. Rooms were cleans. Excellent breakfast. Wifi internet was just a little bit slow in some ocassions. I will definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Gabriel C., Thank you for taking time to write such a refreshing review!!! Your comments have been shared with our team. We value and appreciate your comments because we promote within on team providing the best customer experience for our guests and your feedback lets us know how we're doing. We were delighted to hear that you felt our breakfast was excellent as we do offer a wide variety of home style cooked foods to give a great start for anyone's day. We trust that you will return to be our guest anytime your travel plans bring you back to the Houston area!! Until then, wishing you many safe travels!! Best Regards, Antonia W., Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Overall the hotel itself was ok. Not the worst I have ever stayed in by far but certainly not the best. Pros: The front desk staff were nice. The room was clean. The bed was comfy. Cons: thin walls in that I could hear people in the next room, people in the hall, doors slamming and the airplanes taking off from the airport that is ACROSS the street. Also breakfast is not included in the price of the room.

The location of the hotel can be a pro or con depending on why you are needing to stay there. If you are flying in/out of Hobby Airport you are super close and if you are not needing to do much but sleep or hang in your room before a flight this hotel would work fine. I inadvertently was booked there by my corporate office who was not familiar with the area and this hotel is not near anything I would want to do or need and the location is somewhat sketchy. There are least two strip clubs (and not good ones at that) nearby and other than the Taco Cabana down the street (which I love Taco Cabana so was fine with that) there are not really any places to eat. I think there is a restaurant in the hotel but I didn't go there.

I won't stay here again because for my business needs it isn't anywhere near our office there and there are better areas of town where I can get a room for the same price. But I would stay there if I needed to fly in/out of Hobby airport and needed a close place to stay.

Room Tip: Breakfast is not included. They do serve breakfast for an additional fee.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exaslonghorn31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Dear exaslonghorn31- Thank you for taking time to write a review about your most recent stay with us!! Your pleasant comments have been shared with our team. We apologize that you had experienced some noise level outside of your room. When your travel plans may involve you having to fly out from Hobby Airport, we would like to invite you to request a pool side room as these tend to be more quiet from outside traffic. We do have a restaurant in the hotel with a menu that offers a variety of choices to please just about anyone's palate. We also offer rates on rooms which include breakfast at a discounted rate. These are just some of the amenities that we do have available in which we would like to share with you, as we would like to have the opportunity to be your host again the next time your travel plans bring you back to the Houston/Hobby Airport area. In the meantime, wishing you many safe travels!! Sincerely, Antonia W., Guest Realations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Staff was very courteous and had a smooth and expedient check in.
I was able to get a workout in with the minimal equipment however the pool makes up for it. Didn't have phone coverage (sprint) in the hotel in which we found strange. Would consider staying again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank highenuff77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear highenuff77, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write such a pleasant review. Your kind comments will be shared with our team. Your feedback is valuable to us because it helps us to see how we are doing as providing excellent customer service is what we emphasize. We were thrilled to hear that you were able to get in a good work out between our fitness center and our pool. We trust that you will be our guest again the next time your travel plans bring you back to the Houston area. Until then, wishing you many safe travels!! Sincerely, Antonia W., Guest Relations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Hobby Airport Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Hobby Airport Houston
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Houston Hobby Airport
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport

Address: 8611 Airport Blvd, Houston, TX 77061-3485 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Houston Hobby Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #346 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $84 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport . Convenient is a word that describes the location of The Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport . The hotel is located minutes from Downtown, Reliant Park, The Galleria, UH, TSU, Rice, Pasadena, San Jacinto Junior College, and the Medical Center. You will appreciate the fact that we offer 24 hour transportation to and from Hobby Airport. We ve even made it convenient to print your boarding passes from our Business Center. The Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport is the perfect place to work, relax, and make the most of your day. Amenities such as high-speed Internet, business center, outdoor pool, exercise room, and an in-room luxurious bedding package means we can make every night a great night! Hungry? Experience dining at the Boulevard Cafe or enjoy your favorite beverage in our Boulevard Lounge. From a simple breakfast to a lavish dinner, we have your favorite dish. The hotel has 1900 square feet in the Aviator Ballroom which is perfect for classroom seating of 80 and seating for 120 in rounds of 10. The Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport Hotel is the perfect solution for the busy executive. Remember: We'll get you to the Airport on Time! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing