We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveler rating
41
53
60
31
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
53
60
31
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshobby airporthampton inn across the streetwould definitely stay here againfront desk staffradiusproximityconvenience
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 213 reviews
Reviewed April 12, 2013

If you just need to stay overnight before a flight the next day, this hotel has a restaurant, bar, easy parking and is very convenient so it can be a one stop shop. Rooms are large enough and clean as it the hotel. Breakfast buffet is good value. I was staying 2 nights and thought the bar a bit dingy and wasn't overly excited about the dinner menue. Not many decent places to eat nearby, but Papa's BBQ was pretty good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear Michael B, Thank you for the time you took to write about your recent stay with us. We were delighted to read your compliments you gave and they will be passed along to our team. We sincerely apologize that we fell short of your standards regarding our longes' atmosphere and dinner menu selection. We appreciate and value your feedback offered as this helps us recognize areas in which may need to be considered for change so that we may prosper in serving our guests. We were thrilled that you were able to staisfy your taste for BBQ at one of the restaurants located conviently close-by. We hope that when you may find yourself in Houston you will come and stay with us again. Best regards, Antonia Williams, Guest Relations Specialist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I was assigned a room on the side of the hotel that faces one of the runways at Hobby airport. I figured there would be lots of aircraft noise, but I was pleasantly surprised that the noise was, most of the time, negligible.

However, the hotel seems to be located directly between a fire station and something that is very combustible.

The hotel itself was fine; no complaints. The neighborhood is not the greatest but when I went walking during the day toward the airport it felt reasonably safe. Some of the other directions might be a little questionable especially at night.

I found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, really no complaints at all to speak of. Housekeeping was an exception - one day they just opened the door and started to come in without knocking (I had the safety hasp engaged which stopped her). Another day the maid knocked and seemed irritated when I said I'd be right out in 5 minutes. I was out of the room in about 3 minutes but she disappeared and when I returned half an hour later the room had not been cleaned so I had to go to the front desk and vacate again.

The main thing is that the bed was not worn out like most hotel beds I've encountered. Nice and firm with good pillows.

Room Tip: A room that does not overlook the street would have been quieter, but it was not that bad.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PseudoGeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Dear PseudoGeek, Thank you for taking time to offer your feedback regarding your most recent stay with us. We were pleased to hear that you were pleasantly surprised about the level of aircraft noise you experienced while being our guest. We do offer quieter rooms which face our swimming pool/hot tub area. We also have a fitness center located on the 1st floor in which does have a treadmill and provide shuttle services 24 hours a day for transporting our guests to local clubs, resturaunts, pharmacy's and etc. We sincerely apologize for any incidents you had with our housekeeping team and thank you for providing your feedback related to this as it gives us information on areas in which we need to improve services offered for our guests. We were thrilled to read such refreashing comments about our beds and pillows being comfortable for you as we know that a good nights sleep is essential for our guests. We would love to be your host again if your travel plans ever bring you back to Houston. Wishing you safe travels, Antonia Williams, Guest Relations Specialist.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Ms Antonia was a Great help.Sonia was excellent with our reservations.These two Ladies know how a Hotel should be run.Thank YALL! Their shuttle bus runs 24 hours so that is great.They haveGood food and crawfish seasonis in and they have em Hot n Spicy.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rnmsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear rnmsn, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write such a refreshing review!! We were thrilled to read your generous comments about our team which have been shared with the respective associates and departments. We were also pleased to know that some of the services we offer such as free 24 hour shuttle services is accommodating for our guests. We strive to provide the best experience for our guests and it is always well appreciated to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We were delighted to know that you enjoyed good food and crawfish prepared by our kitchen associates!! We hope to see you again next time your travel plans bring you back to the Houston area. Best Regards, Antonia W., Guest Relations Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

1-night stay on the way to our Cruise; the Shuttle was late, but Naomi, graciously offered 2 free drinks at the bar, when I mentioned the wait time; I wasn't even complaining about it. Then when we wanted to get out, they had a , shuttle take us to a local mall, pick us up later, and then later take us out to 3 other locations to get some last minute shopping done. The driver, Paul, was excellent, the staff, especially Naomi, was attentive to every need, and the food & service in the restaurant was excellent as well. We're having a great time & haven't gotten to our vacation destination yet. We were extremely pleased with out stay here!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear Bill S, Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us such a refreshing review. Your feedback will be shared with our team as we are happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectations and your stay was pleasant and memorable. Many wishes of safe travels to you and hope you'll stop back in to stay with us again in the near future!!! Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Flew in to Houston Hobby Airport to meet the Cruise Ship Crown Princess for a seven day Western Caribbean Cruise, and stayed over night. On arrival used the phone near the baggage pick up and called hotel for their shuttle and was told it would be there in ten minutes and it was.
Hotel lobby was invitting and there were cold water and cookies in the lobby for guest. The staff was friendly and helpful. The shuttle driver told us when we were ready to eat he would drop us off to one of the near by resturants and pick us up,which he did. The room was large and clean, the furnishings looked to be fairly new. King sized bed gave a good nights sleep no commplaints,nice flat screen T.V. Only con would be the bathroom was a bit small but well appionted nice towels soap etc. Ate breakfast in the Hotel Resturant it was quite good and waitrest was great food was good as well. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranchogordo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antonia W, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Houston Hobby Airport, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear ranchogordo, Thank you for taking time to share your nice comments about our hotel. We're happy that you had a positive experience and you enjoyed the wonderful amenities and services our hotel offers. Offering complimentary punch and cookies in the evening are just a few little touches we've implemented to take care of our guests. Please think of us next time you're in the area, we'd love to have you stay with us again!! Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews