We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute best hotel in the area for value, friendly staff and plush bedding.”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #437 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed November 18, 2010

I stayed there for 3 nights while on a business trip and I have to say that I will definetly return without a doubt. The staff was that of a 5 star hotel when it comes to customer service, well trained and good people all around. I was taken in the hotel shuttle to a few places while there with hardly any wait and very good drivers. The rooms are very spacious and have a GREAT bed, very plush. My second night here the management put on a reception for all guests in the lobby to enjoy dinner and snacks along with beverages. The breakfast offered in the morning was very nice with both hot and cold options, ie Eggs, Waffle, Sausage and then the normal pastries and cereals. If you are looking for a great hotel that you can relax and enjoy your stay while on business or leisure you will love this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ken052376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 36 of 36 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2010

I stayed in Baymont Inn & Suite during my residency interview trip and this is one of the best hotels in Houston. The front desk staff are very helpful when I asked for direction to my interview. The complimentary breakfast was also amazing and the bed is so comfortable. I will definetly stay here again soon.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lavendermoon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: rij een kilometer door, en er zijn meer hotels te vinden
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ed v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luiz N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#34 of 518 in Houston
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 828 Mercury Dr, Houston, TX 77013-5200 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites Houston East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #437 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Price Range: $101 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing