We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$139
View deal
DoubleTree
$139
View deal
Traveluro
$119
View deal
Expedia.com$139
Priceline$139
getaroom.com$168
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveler rating
852
229
140
108
142
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
852
229
140
108
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree front desk room service galleria mall full kitchen great stay great customer service pinky valet renovation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2019

We stayed two nights and on the first night my family and I all had to take cold showers due to the hot water being out. The room, including the bathroom seemed very dated and as well as all the fixtures. My kids wanted to go swimming the second night so we went down to the pool after dinner. The pool was cloudy and the people who where staying there apparently thought they were at a pool party and where extremely loud. We swam about 15 to 20 minutes and I had all I could stand. The next morning our swimsuits stunk from the water. We ended up staying an extra night at the Holiday Inn by NRG. Lets just say that everything about this hotel including the pool was 10 times better than the Double Tree.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TIMEJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_mgmt_team_365, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2019

We thank you for taking the time to share your review, and we extend our sincere apologies for this atypical experience. As you noted, our hot water has been restored, and we apologize once again for the inconvenience. While many guests rave about our outdoor pool – the largest in the Galleria area – we regret to learn of your feedback, and we will discuss with our team how we can ensure a better experience going forward. We would love nothing more than to restore your faith in our ability to provide a great stay here in Houston, and we invite you to join us again the next time your travels bring you our way.

All the best,
The DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

Andrea works front desk for the Houston doubletree galleria location..She was super nice and professional! I’m from out of town so she made my friends and I feel very welcome. She was very helpful and I know will definitely book this hotel again. Overall I was very satisfied with my stay!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Mcg098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_mgmt_team_365, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Thank you for sharing your DoubleTree experience! We are delighted to read that Andrea's friendly service made you and your friends feel so welcome, and we look forward to serving as your Houston “home” for many years to come.

Until next time!
The DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2019

The hotel is very clean and very well staffed. Located near the mall. Our school event went very well while the staff were very accommodating in meeting most of our demands. We will definitely visit this hotel again.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank hisgraceproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_mgmt_team_365, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

As you discovered, our team goes the extra mile to ensure all our event are enjoyable and productive, and we are glad to hear that yours was such a success. It was a pleasure to welcome all of you to the DoubleTree, and we look forward to hosting you again soon.

All the best,
The DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2019

Housekeeping made entirely too much noise. I guess they assumed the floor was empty. The charge for parking was expensive should be covered by the hotel! The parking garage was crowded and small. Hilton hotels need better service.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank khloeclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_mgmt_team_365, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

Dear Khloe,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and please allow us to extend our sincere apologies for this unfortunate incident. Rest assured that we will address your comments with our staff to ensure a better experience going forward. We further regret to learn that our published parking rates caught you off guard. We share this information on our website and third-party booking sites so that our guests are aware of all costs prior to their stay, and we appreciate you letting us know your impressions and expectations. We hope to have another chance to win you over, and we invite you to visit us again on your next trip to Houston.

All the best,
The DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

Although our time in the hotel was brief, the stay was more than expected. We arrived after 6pm and had an easy check-in, practically no one in line. We were on the 25th and 24th floors. The floors were quite warm but the rooms were nice and cool. Each of our rooms were very clean. The living rooms were spacious with a sofa bed, table and chairs. There were two TVs (one in the bed room and one in the living room), which was great because everyone could watch tv while I napped. The bedrooms had just enough room to relax and the queen beds felt awesome after a long drive. The closet was a little close the wall which felt cramped. We were going to order room service but the menu didn’t have a big variety. Later that night I did go down to the bar and order a burger and fries. They WERE AWESOME! I had a great nights sleep, and especially liked that there was a door that divided the living room and bed room. The check out was a quick and easy process! I will stay in this hotel again!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank ugadna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_mgmt_team_365, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2019

We are delighted to read that you felt right at home in our spacious two-room suites, and we will certainly share your kind words with our culinary team! Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and please hurry back and visit again soon.

All the best,
The DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews