We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$150
View deal
DoubleTree
$150
View deal
Trip.com
$135
View deal
Expedia.com$150
Priceline$150
getaroom.com$190
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,471)
Filter reviews
1,471 results
Traveler rating
852
229
140
108
142
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
852
229
140
108
142
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree front desk room service galleria mall full kitchen great stay great customer service pinky valet renovation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
252 - 257 of 1,471 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Too expensive considering the lack of upscale accommodations. Basic accommodations at a high price and amenities were way below expectations. Would definitely choose another hotel if I had to stay in this area again.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Flyer60858422394
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_mgmt_team_365, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Thank you for joining us in Houston, and for taking the time to share your review. Here at the DoubleTree, we pride ourselves on offering friendly service and comfortable accommodations in a prime Uptown location just steps away from world-class shopping, dining, and entertainment, and with an abundance of on-site services and amenities ranging from a Full American breakfast buffet to the largest outdoor pool in the Galleria area. We appreciate you sharing your impressions, though we are disheartened to learn that your stay fell short of expectation. We would love nothing more than to have another opportunity to fully impress you one day, and should you plan to return, we invite you to take a peek at the exclusive package offered on our website. These allow our guests access to our best rates, as well as savings on the services they use most, such as breakfast, WiFi, and parking. We hope to see you again soon.

All the best,

The DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

Great job with customer service. Hd a small issue with towel delivery but Sarah took care of things for us afterwards. Had a great time and enjoyed a great room with an upgrade. Would definitely come again. Close walk to galleria and shopping.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TUSRD47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_mgmt_team_365, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2019

Thank you for your kind review! We are delighted to read that Sarah and the rest of our friendly staff made your stay a great one, and it warms our hearts to learn that you plan to return one day. We look forward to welcoming you again, and we invite you to be in touch if we can assist in planning your next visit.

All the best,
The DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019 via mobile

MATT WAS EXCELLENT!!! NEEDS A RAISE!!He was so great! I was so impressed with his wonderful customer service! He is so kind and a great asset the company! I was so happy with his service!! I will return just because of him!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SherrSteward
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_mgmt_team_365, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2019

Thank you for your shout out to Matt! As you discovered, he is a true superstar, and we appreciate you taking the time to highlight his exceptional service. We will certainly share and celebrate your kind words with him, and we look forward to welcoming you again on your next trip to Houston.

All the best,
The DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2019

The front desk staff isn’t the most friendliest!! Our room smell not so fresh and it could have used an update but my kids had fun!! The pool area was nice until the friendly roaches (big ones) decided to come out!! Now it is an outdoor pool area!! Now all were lost the valet guys were wonderful!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Deidra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_mgmt_team_365, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2019

We always strive to ensure that our guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience, and we are very sorry to learn that we missed the mark on your visit. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback, and will address your comments regarding your room and service with our staff. We further regret to hear of the incident described within your review, and while we do have efforts in place to prevent such occurrences, please know that we did contact an outside vendor to inspect and treat the area. Once more, we thank you for taking the time to reach out with your feedback, and we hope to have another chance to welcome you again on a future trip to the area.

All the best,
The DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2019

Beds are not as big as they advertise, bartender didn’t know how to make drinks. Kind of a rowdy hotel. Once I saw security right when you enter knew it was going to be an interesting stay. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank yellowjckt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel_mgmt_team_365, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2019

It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your review, though your comments do leave us concerned. As we share in our room descriptions, we do offer accommodations with either one king or two queen beds, and we are disheartened to learn that this was not your impression. We further regret to read of your additional comments, and we sincerely apologize for your noisy neighbors over this holiday weekend. This is certainly atypical of a stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you for a more authentic experience in the future.

All the best,
The DoubleTree Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews