We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$74
$67
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$90
$79
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$227
$181
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$280
$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Houstonian(Houston)
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $242/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$227
$126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (853)
Filter reviews
853 results
Traveler rating
488
163
91
60
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
488
163
91
60
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treefront deskdining tablefull kitchenupgraded to a suitevalet staffroom serviceself parklobby barper dayliving roomhome away from homebusiness tripfitness centerpinkywalgreensrenovation
Filter
Updating list...
766 - 771 of 853 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Last week I experienced a nice, clean suite on the honors floor and pleasant staff, but parking is extremely high. I'll be in Houston most of the summer for a deal, but I won't return to this hotel because of the anti-gun signs. what a shame

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2016

Hi - thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We really appreciate your pointing to our stellar team who took care of your stay. We are not anti gun. In posting signage we are complying with the ordinances required of us. We hope that you agree and look forward to seeing you again when you visit Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2016

The wife and I visited Houston for a beer and music fest. The food was great, the music was great, (downtown) and the stay was seamless and easy. Parking was not difficult and the valet attendants were great. Must stay for anyone needing to stay somewhere nice, downtown, and for a quality treatment. And free hot cookies at the check in counter.

Room Tip: We asked for more privacy with a corner view of the city. Kind of trippy if you get a triangular shaped corner/room.
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorsche V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

We are delighted that you appreciated the fantastic Burger our Culinary team prepares especially as this comes from someone who came here for the burger fest! . It is one of our signature items. See you back soon! Thanks also for the shout out to our superb Valet team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Execellent service and conveniently located to the Galleria mall and plenty of restaurants. This is a really nice hotel with a full kitchen, great pool, nice bar and restaurant. it is walking distance to the mall, several first class restaurants and other stores. The price is reasonable and there is plenty to do in the area.The hotel is very clean and we didn't have any problems.

  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Thank you Eric W! We would love to welcome you back when you are next in H-town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

My mom and I stayed here for her 50th high school reunion. Although none of the events were hosted at this location it was convenient to everywhere we needed to be. They have a car rental office in the lobby which we utilized. A few of our relatives came over to visit and the room offered enough space for us to entertain them. We ordered room service twice and the food was very good. The breakfast they provided in the executive lounge had hot options which was a pleasant surprise. The only con is if you're staying in an executive room on the weekends there are no hot options available and you are forced to upgrade for an additional cost. Also the kitchen area in the executive room could have been kept a little better. We found dirty dishes in the cabinets and there was no dishwashing liquid or detergent so we could clean then ourselves. We had to request some but it was resolved quickly.

They are within walking distance of a CVS and Walgreens and they have a complimentary shuttle that will take you there as well as to the Galleria mall. Again extremely convenient.

We couldn't have asked for a better stay.

  • Stayed: October 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

We wish your mom a happy 50th reunion and are happy that both our location and your experiences will bring you back! Our Gold and Diamond Honors guests are invited to the restaurant for breakfast on weekends, our HH Lounge offers a variety of hot and cold breakfast items om weekdays but not a full American buffet (always available in the restaurant). Thanks for the feedback and recognition of our teams efforts to make your stay a memorable one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

The beds are terrible. Too low to ground and uncomfortable. Rooms never get cooler then 73 degrees, had air on for three days and never got cooler. Ask to have someone fix it. They said they sent someone but couldn't tell. The pool was a joke. It would have been better not to have one. More leaves in it then inn trees. Staff was friendly but will not be back. So disappointed.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with family
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

We are soo sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We will definitely look into the air-conditioning in your room. The tremendous storm we had caused the trees to shed their leaves and though we did clean up, we apologize that we didn't do this prior to your visiting the pool. We hope that you will try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews