We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveler rating
665
187
100
75
66
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
665
187
100
75
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree front desk room service in room dining full kitchen the executive lounge early check self parking great customer service great room business trip home away from home josh pinky valet honors renovation
Filter
Updating list...
998 - 1,003 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Execellent service and conveniently located to the Galleria mall and plenty of restaurants. This is a really nice hotel with a full kitchen, great pool, nice bar and restaurant. it is walking distance to the mall, several first class restaurants and other stores. The price is reasonable and there is plenty to do in the area.The hotel is very clean and we didn't have any problems.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

Thank you Eric W! We would love to welcome you back when you are next in H-town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016

My mom and I stayed here for her 50th high school reunion. Although none of the events were hosted at this location it was convenient to everywhere we needed to be. They have a car rental office in the lobby which we utilized. A few of our relatives came over to visit and the room offered enough space for us to entertain them. We ordered room service twice and the food was very good. The breakfast they provided in the executive lounge had hot options which was a pleasant surprise. The only con is if you're staying in an executive room on the weekends there are no hot options available and you are forced to upgrade for an additional cost. Also the kitchen area in the executive room could have been kept a little better. We found dirty dishes in the cabinets and there was no dishwashing liquid or detergent so we could clean then ourselves. We had to request some but it was resolved quickly.

They are within walking distance of a CVS and Walgreens and they have a complimentary shuttle that will take you there as well as to the Galleria mall. Again extremely convenient.

We couldn't have asked for a better stay.

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SweetMist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

We wish your mom a happy 50th reunion and are happy that both our location and your experiences will bring you back! Our Gold and Diamond Honors guests are invited to the restaurant for breakfast on weekends, our HH Lounge offers a variety of hot and cold breakfast items om weekdays but not a full American buffet (always available in the restaurant). Thanks for the feedback and recognition of our teams efforts to make your stay a memorable one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

The beds are terrible. Too low to ground and uncomfortable. Rooms never get cooler then 73 degrees, had air on for three days and never got cooler. Ask to have someone fix it. They said they sent someone but couldn't tell. The pool was a joke. It would have been better not to have one. More leaves in it then inn trees. Staff was friendly but will not be back. So disappointed.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2016

We are soo sorry to hear that you were disappointed. We will definitely look into the air-conditioning in your room. The tremendous storm we had caused the trees to shed their leaves and though we did clean up, we apologize that we didn't do this prior to your visiting the pool. We hope that you will try us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2016

Nice place to stay during your visit. Here's a brief breakdown of my visit: since it is in the galleria, traffic was horrible. I spent 9 nights ($189+tax per night) 1 bedroom suite(double bed) with a full kitchen. $24 self parking fee per day, $50 deposit per night. Breakfast was "okay", not included in the room rate. I've found that the marriot brand has 2 bedroom suites ($139+ tax per night) full kitchen, breakfast included. Lower deposit rates, as well as no parking fees. I was greatly impressed with them. I'll continue visiting their townplace suites locations instead. I look for complete comfort during my stays.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank KenyaJ45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Thanks for your feedback. We do also offer breakfast and parking packages on our hotel website and invite you to consider them when you are planning your next trip to Houston and wish to stay at a full service hotel in Galleria. The $50 deposit is fully refunded if you have no incidental charges whilst permitting you to easily sign any charges to your room should you use any of the various facilities in the hotel. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Pool area smells so bad you can't enjoy the facility, breakfast cup was chipped slightly cut my lip and check in was unacceptable.

Employees like Me. Perez made it right and greatful for his service. I would give another chance.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Q4070IProbertor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sam k, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Houston by the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

We appreciate your accepting the efforts of Mr. Perez to make it right when he inquired about your stay and appreciate your faith that this was a one off incident. Our neighbor was doing some remedial work outdoors which caused the unpleasant odor on our grounds and pool area. Thankfully this has been completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews