We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-Rate Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Ranked #20 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 14, 2009

Initially, we stayed at the Four Seasons only because the neighboring Hilton was unavailable. Lucky US! I can’t say enough good things about the Four Seasons!

Wow! From the very first moment we set foot in the lobby, it was a good experience. The registration staff was courteous and efficient. Upon arrival, we asked about the possibility of upgrading our room. Now, many places would check availability- see that nothing was immediately available- and not wanting to be bothered, continue the check-in as-is. But the super-helpful front-desk employee took the time to check when the room we wanted would become available, put a rush on the housekeeping order, and stored our luggage while we went to lunch. An hour or so later, we returned to the upgraded room.

During our stay, were very impressed by the way every hotel employee would follow up on a request- making sure it was fulfilled. Our room was big and comfortable. We loved the glass shower doors that kept the water IN the shower. The lighted magnifying mirror near the sink was a wonderful convenience. It felt so welcoming to return each evening to a freshly turned down room… complete with music to greet us.

On the third floor, there is a walkway to the Houston Shops, where you can find many stores, a large food court, and free wireless Internet. How’s that for convenience?!

The only thing we didn’t like was not having a coffee maker in the room. But having the New York Times and the Houston Chronicle Sunday papers near the coffee and pastries in the lobby was an unexpected treat. The a la carte services were many. The spa staff was exemplary! We felt completely catered to at every turn! Next time we travel to Houston, we definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank BonnieInPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,605)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,528 - 1,534 of 1,605 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2009

This was the best hotel experience that I have had in a long time! The service was impeccable and the staff was very attentive. My expectations were exceeded. We enjoyed the beautiful pool and the great happy hour they host on Thursday nights. There was so much to do in the downtown area, we had a great time exploring all of the new developments. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Houston. The Four Seasons Houston was truly a Five Diamond experience.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank mdr1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2008

As Bette Davis would say, "What a dump!"

The Four Seasons hotel chain needs to either remove its name from this location or put some good money into renovations.

Skip this hotel and stay elsewhere.

Bad, bad, bad

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ousax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2008

Hotel services were second to none, which is expected at a Four Seasons. Room was nice, but we have had better for half the price, perhaps updating is needed. Good downtown location and hotel courtesy vehicle was very convenient. Pool area was nice, but pool side service was slow to nonexistent. Overall, a very enjoyable stay, hotel staff made it worthwhile, and I would easily recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank VirginiaSundevil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2008

This hotel, where I have stayed 4 or 5 times in the last year, is reliably excellent. The staff are uniformly helpful; the hotel provides excellent services and has a friendly bar with a jazz pianist who plays every evening. the rooms are comfortable and large.
the hotel itself is connected to a shopping mall and office towers with an enclosed tunnel that allows you to escape the heat and humidity of Houston summers. the hotel restaurant, where I have had breakfast, is good--only cooked meals, no buffet, which is a welcome relief from many business travel hotels.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank marylandtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2008

My husband and I were in Houston to see the Houston Astros play the NY Yankees. The hotel was a perfect locaction to get to the stadium and even offered complimentary car service to the game.

I can not say enough about this hotel. The service was wonderful - large spacious room with wonderful beds and pillows. We loved the pillows so much we even purchased some from the lobby gift shop. The concierge was most helpful and even got us into a nearby restaurant that did not have any openings. The doormen/valets were very accomodating and most helpful with directions when needed.

Would definately stay at the Four Seasons again.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shopperqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2008

A very good hotel and enjoyable stay. Room was comfortable, very clean, and adequately sized. The staff was consistently helpful, friendly, and smiling. We stay in some of the best 4 & 5 star hotels and the Four Seasons staff ranked with the best. Doormen, drivers, concierge all learned my wife's name in the first two days and addressed her by surname, which made her feel most welcome. The complementary limo service within downtown was very useful - we went to the conference center, other nearby hotels, grocery store, restaurants, etc. The drivers expressed genuine appreciation of a $2 tip, and even expressed pleasure to be of service the one time I left my wallet behind. Given the hot, humid Houston climate I really enjoyed the outdoor pool and adjacent fitness center. The only less than "four-star" aspect of the hotel was the architecture - nice but not not noteworthy. The one major deficiency was the lack of quick coffee service in the lobby - a Starbucks stand at the entrance would have been nice; a complementary caraff of plain drip coffee (as the nearby Hilton offfers) would also have been appreciated. This is a great location if your trip is for a convention, otherwise downtown has little to offer. Shops close at 6PM. Some restaurants are closed for the weekend. Even the three local Starbucks were not available for a late afternoon pick-me-up.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Scottravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#5 of 517 in Houston
874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
The St. Regis Houston
The St. Regis Houston
#36 of 517 in Houston
672 reviews
Downtown
The Westin Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Address: 1300 Lamar St, Houston, TX 77010-3017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#5 Spa Hotel in Houston
#10 Business Hotel in Houston
#13 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#16 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $306 - $702 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown and just steps away from Houston's renowned cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Houston
Four Seasons Houston
Houston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing