We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great hotel, extremely helpful staff, convenient location and overall really ice place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Ranked #13 of 492 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Glenview, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great hotel, extremely helpful staff, convenient location and overall really ice place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014 via mobile

I was here for work but felt uncharacteristically at ease in the hotel. The rooms are luxurious and the staff was very helpful without being overbearing. Great place to come back to after a day of work out of town.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank likestowin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_nenner, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear likestowin:

Thank you so much for the comments and we're so pleased to hear that our team succeeded in making your business trip both relaxing and productive. We do hope to see you in Houston again, when your travels bring you back.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    767
    279
    97
    37
    17
See reviews for
198
286
63
529
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
112 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

I stayed at the Fours Seasons for an overnight business trip. When I opened the door to my first room, the air/smell was bad - stale, musty, mildew. I went back to the front desk, explained the situation and asked for a differernt room. The front desk was very understanding, apologized and not only changed my room, but gave me a free upgrade to an executive suite. Very nice!

Room Tip: Watch for room assingments on the 4 th Floor. The 4th floor has the pool / fitness center. As a res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Tom K,

We're so sorry to hear of your initial experience, and have since dispatched our engineering team explore air vents and ducts or other sources within the room in question - thank you so much for bringing it to our attention, and as always, we strive to create not just a pleasant stay, but a memorable one. Your input is invaluable, and we appreciate it! We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time your travels bring you to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

We had wonderful time at the hotel: great hospitality, extremely comfortable bed, clean and beautiful property. Restaurant staff is amazing: they are attentive and will satisfy your requests even if they have to tweak the menu. They had great recommendations for restaurants, shopping and sightseeing. I would definitely go back to Vic & Anthony’s Stake house. The hotel can arrange complimentary ride in downtown. Everything was perfect, except, I thought that it is time to remodel…

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Elina,

We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and as always, we're more than happy to arrange menu items for any dietary request -- and/or reservations at and transportation to nearby Vic & Anthony's as well! Stay tuned, as we'll be announcing new upgrades to the property shortly. We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
707 reviews
139 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2014

Everyone from the General Manager to the Doormen treat us as VIP’s. We are constantly impressed with the quality of the personnel. My wife visited the spa where she was warmly greeted and given an excellent treatment. Upon conclusion she was given a gift and glass of champagne. She was well pleased. Naturally, as it is a Four Seasons, you expect great rooms and wonderful amenities. This one does not disappoint. Some rooms have great views of the Toyota Center and Discovery Green. There is also very personalized service and fabulous staff. Having eaten at Quattro in the past it was very good but now it is stellar. Service is impeccable (ask for Tangie if possible) and the food is marvelous. There is a Chef's table available as well. Chef Ferrareze makes some exquisite and extremely delicious dishes. The Houston Restaurant Week tasting menu is outstanding. Everything was perfect. Thank you Mr. Costa and all the remarkable staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_nenner, Hotel Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, September 4, 2014
Dear SBF2:

Thank you for the wonderful comments regarding your stay, the Spa and our hotel. Chef Maurizio and Mr. Costa are very excited to hear about your experiences and we hope to see you again in the hotel soon.

Kindest regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

Great time in Houston at the Four Seasons. Beautiful grand room for the wedding. Comfortable pool side for a relaxing recovery. Great 3rd floor bar for dancing into the night. Clean rooms with great views. Fantastic service by all staff; extra kudos to Steven Chou for the personal service that he provided!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Director of Rooms at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, September 6, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It was a pleasure having you here, I hope you enjoyed all the festivities and sights during your time in Houston. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kitchener
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons for several days while attending a family wedding. Everything was excellent. Stephen Chou made sure our rooms were perfect and all the touches added by the bridal couple were in place to welcome us. The wedding reception was held here as well and it was superb. Food, service and accommodation were all top notch.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank khigginscc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura P, Director of Public Relations at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
khigginscc - we're so pleased to have been the setting for such a joyous celebration for your family, and very glad to hear that the hotel and service lived up to your top-notch expectations. We do hope to welcome you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

The door staff, drivers, and front desk staff know what the word 'service" means. Even the restaurant personnel have the same service mentality. The rooms are well adorned and the restaurant food is refreshingly insightful.

I had started my trip at the DoubleTree. On the first night, I searched for a place to eat. The DoubleTree restaurant did not inspire. I searched for Italian (my default) and walked to Quattro and was enthralled with the Four Seasons service. I switched to the Four Seasons for the last 3 days of my stay.

Definitely the best place to stay in Houston.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michael_nenner, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, August 23, 2014
Dear Patrick H:

Thank you for the comments regarding your stay. Our doormen and restaurant team know what service is all about and we're so pleased that you decided to move over to The Four Seasons for the remainder of your visit to the city.

Please contact me in the future if you plan to return to Houston.

Regards,

Michael Nenner
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 492 in Houston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,108 reviews
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#8 of 492 in Houston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 492 in Houston
4.5 of 5 stars 611 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Address: 1300 Lamar St, Houston, TX 77010-3017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Houston
#5 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#8 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#10 Business Hotel in Houston
#18 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown and just steps away from Houston's renowned cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Houston
Four Seasons Houston
Houston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing