We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Girls night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Ranked #19 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Girls night”
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had a fantastic stay and everything was fab! The rooms were really nice and our suite was gorgeous! We ate at the Quattro restaurant and they had a special theme for our friends' birthday dinner! And the service was fantastic!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    932
    321
    110
    51
    26
See reviews for
244
326
72
660
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

I stayed for three nights when in town for an event at the nearby convention center (a short, convenient walk). I booked via Fine Hotels & Resorts and received a two-category upgrade, my breakfasts at Quattro were taken off my bill and $100 taken off a dinner bill. Late 4pm check-out was honored as well. My room was ready when I arrived at 9am (I was prepared to have to shower at the spa so this was a nice surprise).

My stay was quiet and peaceful except for a fire alarm incident in the residences portion of the building right as I was leaving which resulted in the elevators not working for some time while firemen checked out the building. Being stuck on the 20th floor with the smell of smoke was stressful, but this was no fault of the hotel.

I also utilized the well-equipped exercise facility and enjoyed a blissful few hours out by the pool reading my book. The meals I had at Quattro and the lobby bar were all delicious and service was top-notch. Yes, the decor style is a bit dated but that didn't bother me in the least.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank karolinatx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This location is in a great spot to walk to the arena. Very nice pool area.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
The bar area is very lively on weekends.
One negative is that this area of Houston pretty much shuts down on weekends other than for sporting events. You do have quick access to the highway to get to a different location.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The staff was wonderful. Everything went very smoothly. I could not ask for better service. Everyone was very friendly and professional. Everyone in our group was extremely pleased with their stay. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mattms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Conveniently located. I accompanied my hubby on one of his business trips. While he was away during the day dealing with clients, I was able to explore the tunnels underneath the city, luxuriate in the lovely hotel spa, and shop in the covered mall connected to the hotel by a sky bridge. The service we received at the Four Seasons Houston was definitely 5-Star. I would return there in a heartbeat! The staff was friendly and helpful also.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The four seasons helped me plan a Girls Night Out at Quattro and set us up in a suite for my friend's 40th birthday. Everyone was so accommodating and helpful. We had a great time at dinner and hanging out by their beautiful pool. It was an amazing "stay-cation"!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharidan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The location and Staff are first Rate! The food and bar service are excellent.
i have enjoyed this hotel on several occasions. It is one of my favorites in Houston.
I am particularly pleased with the friendliness and hospitality of the staff.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myckey1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
No photo provided
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#2 of 511 in Houston
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#6 of 511 in Houston
1,660 reviews
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 511 in Houston
1,466 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#8 of 511 in Houston
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Address: 1300 Lamar St, Houston, TX 77010-3017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Houston
#5 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#10 Business Hotel in Houston
#12 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#18 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown and just steps away from Houston's renowned cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Houston
Four Seasons Houston
Houston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing