We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nicely situated, great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Ranked #11 of 489 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicely situated, great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Great service and location. Food and drinks are good and the service is world-class and professional. Our room was amazing---the bed was awesome and so was the window/view. Maybe we were naive but it would be good to include prices on the breakfast card for the room--it can get expensive (although delicious).

Room Tip: Get the king size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hoffj79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    750
    274
    96
    34
    15
See reviews for
189
280
63
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (222)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

The hotel was chosen by Princess Cruises. We had no previous experience with the Four Seasons. We arrived Friday evening and were told our room was upgraded to a king suite. Steven, the concierge was extremely helpful in arranging dinner reservations at Vic and Anthony's. Rashid the courtesy van driver was cheerful and helpful as well. Service was excellent everywhere. My wife loved the toiletries.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I travel to Houston often and aways try to stay at the Four Seasons. There is no better service in this city from Raul at the concierge to Rasheed driving the courtesey car. Rooms are impeccable and very clean. Travelling several days a week, this is a much needed haven for a professional traveller.

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herb R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel consistently makes an effort to personalize each visitor's stay and continues to offer personal touch amenities and service which many large hotel chains have abandoned. Yes, there are newer and flashier choices in Houston, but none that outshine the service offered at this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner rooms facing the Toyota Center are large and quiet and have good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank proudtobeanamerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Staff made the difference. I would go again if possible. I may change my Business Hotel Brand based on the experience . Also for food there is the Phoenician Specialty Food Market across the street. The proximity , choices & freshness made the stay even better.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank artobrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I travel to Houston frequently. This hotel is a great location and a great value for a hotel of this quality. It is a little dated in the bathrooms but not at all bad, just slightly below the quality of the typical 4 seasons but the prices are great and the location is fantastic. The restaurant, Quattro, is one of my favorites in Houston. The staff is great.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston,USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Those positive reviews are obviously not used to the Four Seasons standards. This one has indeed large rooms but those are at the level of an old Marriott certainly not a FS. Still Houston is the equivalent of a desert in terms of hotels so not much choice...

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DukeofMass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven C, Director of Rooms at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Dear Borijay51,

I hope this finds you well. Thank you so much for your valuable feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. I'm so sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations in terms of effective service and design as befitting other properties within the Four Seasons brand collection. We are currently finalizing plans for our upcoming renovation, and will be certain to include your feedback as part of the planning. Your opinion is very important to us and I certainly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon.

At your convenience, I'd like to discuss it further with you and can be reached at the contact information below.

Sincerely,

Steven Chou
steven.chou@fourseasons.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 489 in Houston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,039 reviews
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#7 of 489 in Houston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
Magnolia Hotel Houston
Magnolia Hotel Houston
#19 of 489 in Houston
4.5 of 5 stars 2,630 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Address: 1300 Lamar St, Houston, TX 77010-3017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Houston
#5 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#6 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#10 Business Hotel in Houston
#18 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown and just steps away from Houston's renowned cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Houston
Four Seasons Houston
Houston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing