We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Nearby Hotels
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$181
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$219
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$149
TributePortfolio
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$259
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$139
$105
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,637)
Filter reviews
1,637 results
Traveler rating
1,076
351
119
61
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,076
351
119
61
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquattro restaurantcar serviceroom servicehouse of bluestoyota centerconvention centerluxury hotelin room diningbit datedlobby bardiscovery greenexcellent customer servicethe entire staffdowntown areavery nice hotelbusiness hotelbusiness trip
Filter
Updating list...
1,271 - 1,276 of 1,637 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I stayed here three nights as part of a business trip. The front desk staff have always been professional here (I have stayed at this hotel off and on for the past 23 years). The king bed was extremely comfortable; the furnishings seem to be holding up well. I always like having a safe in the room, too. The writing desk was fine; all the lamps worked. The Four Seasons always pays attention to details.
The fitness center on the fourth floor is a joy to attend. The equipment is in top notch shape and the changing area includes a great sauna and shower area.
Overall, there is nothing I would change about the hotel. Some business acquaintances stayed there for the first time and both were quite impressed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler2121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel had the best food and Sunday brunch awesome especially if you sit in Ahmet section my mimosa was the best. Overall great experience and was close to everything downtown. There was even shop and resturants a stones throw away. Would definitly do this location again very attentive and welcoming.

Room Tip: the executive suites was awesome was able to entertain and keep people off my bed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed here with my 2 children and we liked it. We had a room on the pool deck and that was very nice. The pool area was very nice and the work out area was too. The beds are best in class. Received a nice weekend perk rate too.

Room Tip: rooms that open on the pool deck are very nice and have a semi private are outside with a patio set. Also the workout area is on the same floor and opens onto the pool deck.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MegaHugro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This was my first time in Houston for a quick meeting. First impression was that the outside and lobby were dated. The sign outside needed repair. Valets were all quick and friendly.

We were a party of 3, and although requested 2 beds, we offered a single bed room. Were then offered an upgrade to a suite with pull out bed, but had to wait for the room. While there, waiting seemed to be the norm for 2 other parties checking in (about 3 pm). Were told 30 minutes and would be called. After waiting an hour, inquired and surprise! the room had just been finished. Was told the luggage would be up shortly, but had to call for them 30 minutes later (at which point they were promptly brought up).

The room and amenities were excellent. Comfortable bed, plenty of room, nice bathroom.

More service issues: at check in, was asked which paper to be delivered in the morning, none arrived. Requested bed sheets for the pull out bed before going to dinner, was told the bed would be made. Upon returning, turn down did not do it. Had to call twice over the next hour to have linens delivered.

Breakfast at Quattro was good, and service was pleasant.

Overall, a nice hotel that didn't meet up to FS service standards.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dissector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am disappointed to hear about the service you received during your weekend stay with us, and I wish to extend my sincerest apologies. All of the challenges you encountered are unacceptable and I have personally addressed these matters with the appropriate staff. We greatly value your feedback, as it allows us an opportunity to make improvements where necessary.

Kind Regards,
Philippe Larrieu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The building and rooms need a little maintenance and updating. Water pipes in the walls were very noisy and caused my wife to wake up at 4 o'clock in the morning. The room was clean and the bed very comfortable, but the bathroom was a little rundown (light in mirror was out).

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHPTTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippe L, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback regarding your recent stay at Four Seasons. Your comments are important to us, as it allows us an opportunity to make improvements where necessary. I apologize for the inconvenience that the noise caused you and when your travels bring you back to Houston, we would appreciate an opportunity to regain your confidence in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Philippe Larrieu
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews