We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a Four Seasons...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Ranked #22 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 5, 2012

I stayed at the Four Seasons Houston for business. The hotel is a typical Four Seasons, with a good lobby, great staff and great rooms. The hotel's location was located in the central business district so it was dead on a Sunday.

The room was great, amazing bed, amazing bathroom just as you would expect from a Four Seasons.

I ate both room service (which was excellent) and in the restaurant onsite for dinner and breakfast. Dinner was okay, nothing special. Breakfast was delicious even costing $50 for a single person.

All in all, good hotel, with great rooms in an okay neighborhood.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank halpie97NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,326 - 1,332 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for four nights in March, 2012 as we were both attending the Microsoft Convergence conference in Houston. I was afraid that as two out of several thousand conference attendees, we would be treated like cattle and not as guests. Instead, we were welcomed by name, had a great room, outstanding service from the front desk, valet, concierge, and bar/restaurant. The hotel itself is very nice, the beds are insanely comfortable, and the fitness area was also very nice and not crowded. We did not try any of the spa services, but they looked very inviting. At checkout we were asked about the stay and had nothing but positive things to say. All in all, I highly recommend this property, especially if you're in Houston near the ballpark or convention center.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank melbyed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Had a great time, the room was erfect and car service outstanding.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weston A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

Our beds were so comfortable! and the staff was warm and accomodating regarding any request we made (extra pillows & towels, coffeepot for the room, oscillating fan for white noise, etc...) The hotel staff were helpful and friendly and always glad to assist us during our stay. I loved being able to pop across the street to The Phonecian for a snack or bottle of wine, shop in the nearby retail stores, and listen to great music at the House of Blues, all without having to walk more than a block. The housekeeping staff were efficient and moved in & out of our rooms like phantoms -- we would leave for a couple of hours & return to a room fully refreshed. The pool, spa, and work-out areas were clean and uncrowded - staff friendly and gracious. Lovely bar with better than average 'bar food' available. Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at the Four Seasons.

Room Tip: Pool is on 4th floor - so if you want a room overlooking the pool - stay on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoriW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Great hotel, rooms are awesome, the staff are the best, from the courtesy driver to the front desk to, especially, the maids. This hotel brings a whole new level to customer service. Everyone from our company had the same wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripfreakOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Im not sure how this hotel is rated 5 stars. It seemed like an average 4 star to me. I guess its more of a legacy rating.

This hotel has a beautiful driveway and entrance. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were just average. However, the beds were VERY comfortable.

I have to say, we came in after a late night and ordered room services. Very overpriced and mediocre at best. The tortilla soup was like a tomato soup instead of chicken based and had little flavor. The club sandwich was ok, but had way too much egg on it. Egg seemed to be all I could taste. My gf got a hamburger and she said it was dry.

Room Tip: Rooms arent real big and standard rooms dont have king beds, so perhaps upgrade will lead to better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eric f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We had our wedding at the fourseasons just couple of weeks ago. It was the best experience ever! We were treated wonderfully. The staff were excellent and accommodating. The food was delicious and everyone had a wonderful time. I would recommend the fourseasons of Houston to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank assa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Great Uptown
The St. Regis Houston
The St. Regis Houston
#35 of 518 in Houston
660 reviews
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#4 of 518 in Houston
846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin Houston Downtown
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#33 of 518 in Houston
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Address: 1300 Lamar St, Houston, TX 77010-3017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#5 Spa Hotel in Houston
#10 Business Hotel in Houston
#12 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#18 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $298 - $579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown and just steps away from Houston's renowned cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Houston
Four Seasons Houston
Houston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing