We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Wonderful!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Ranked #16 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Simply Wonderful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

I can't say enough about how wonderful this hotel is. My most recent stay was during the days before and after my wedding. I had set up a courtesy block for my guests at the hotel (which is an amazing deal, by the way) and I stayed there the night before my wedding, and the two nights afterward. Everything was amazing. I was upgraded to an Executive Deluxe Suite. My private living room was very spacious, and worked perfectly for all my bridesmaids, my mom, and I to get ready the morning of the wedding. The evening of our wedding, when my husband and i got back to the room, the hotel sent up a bottle of champagne and some scrumptious truffles. Then next day we relaxed at the pool, where i was again greeted with a glass of champagne. On Sunday afternoon, we had some relatives who were coming to our suite to watch us open wedding gifts (family tradition). I realized that with about 12 people coming, we didn't have enough seating. So I called the front desk, and they quickly sent up several banquet chairs, and the suite was so big that we were able to have a seat for everyone without feeling too crowded. All in all it was wonderful. Weddings can be so stressful, and it was such a comfort to know that at least something would go smoothly! The morning of my wedding, I was having some female problems. My matron of honor, quickly went down to the concierge and got medicine for me. It seemed that even when life was throwing us curve balls, the Four Seasons was there to bat them for us. We couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBurghartz, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear Christina B,

First of all, congratulations! I want to personally thank you for taking the time out of your newlywed schedule to write about your stay with us. I’m happy to hear that Four Seasons Houston added some memorable experiences to your special weekend.

Thank you for letting us be apart of it.

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager

(P.S. Hugs and kisses from Whitney)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    300
    105
    46
    23
See reviews for
217
309
66
595
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

The hotel offers you a top class service and accomodations.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rickhou2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

We did business at the convention center, just two blocks away.We saw a ballgame at Minute Maid Park, just three blocks away. We had most of our meals in the hotel and every meal was
very good.We also ate at a seafood restaurant across the street which we enjoyed.

Room Tip: Stayed on 20th floor- very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank johndennison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

Arrived to the Four Seasons and was asked if we wanted an upgrade for a small additional fee - totally worth it! The suite was such a great size, with a beautiful view of the pool. It rained the entire weekend (first time in 90 days!) so I didn't actually get to use the pool, but the set-up was great, and the pool bar looked great from the website. I used the fitness center one morning for a few hours - well equipped, spacious, and bright. One of the best fitness centers I've seen at a hotel. Ample amount of cardio machines, free weights, medicine balls and weight machines. Valet parking was quick and convenient, and the staff was one of the most welcoming I have ever encountered (then again, coming from the North East, I'm not used to much hospitality, so any form of hospitality is great). Definitely a great hotel that I would recommend to anyone. Within walking to distance to Minute Maid Stadium and a row of pubs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrissy_bev_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

A relaxing atmosphere and most comfortable bed in the busy bustle of the downtown city life. Wish the spa was a little bigger, but the workout facilities are great!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLea44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
127 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Posh hotel in downtown. Across from House of Blues, walk to Minute Maid Park, Toyota Center, Macy's, fine restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Check out their buy one-get one weekend specials. Well worth it! Love this place. My kids practically grew up in this hotel. Staff very professional, go out of their way to may you feel welcome and cater to the kids quite nicely with treats at night, and even their own bathrobes. Nice pool area. We love it here.

Room Tip: try to get a corner room - they are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltrio03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DBurghartz, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Houston, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
Dear Traveltrio03,

Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your weekend get away at Four Seasons Houston! I love hearing that your kids basically grew up with us and that you think of us when wanting a "staycation" in downtown Houston. We are always here for you and your family when you need your next weekend get away. Just call us your home away from home.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful feedback and we hope to see you soon!

Dirk Burghartz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Not sure what I was expecting, but this was very similar to the Marriott's I am used to. Very reasonable, around $150/per night. Great location, connected to the Mall which is connected to everything downtown. This was not however anything to write home about. It was Nice, clean and well taken care of.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allentownpaguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#5 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,595 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 501 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
Downtown
Hotel ICON, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Houston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Address: 1300 Lamar St, Houston, TX 77010-3017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#5 Spa Hotel in Houston
#10 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#10 Business Hotel in Houston
#18 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 404
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown and just steps away from Houston's renowned cultural attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Houston
Four Seasons Houston
Houston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing