We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria
Ranked #69 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Voghera, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good hotel...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed just for 1 night.
All staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating.
Our room on the executive floor was large. The executive lounge was rather small and the breakfast selection was enough limited.
Great location near the galleria (for shopping) and restaurant. Near the hotel there is a mall's huge free parking.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bonny3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    357
    418
    217
    104
    65
See reviews for
221
196
89
539
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
fullerton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Great service from staff , carpets on floor very worn , furniture very old and out of date , hotel needs to spend some of money on much needed upgrades, does not meet hilton standards, the exe floor breakfast buffet , ran out of food , cold coffee and not so clean

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

One of the better hilton business hotels I've stayed in. Great location near the galleria and Maggianos restaurant. The staff here work hard to please, particularly Samantha in the exec lounge... A true tribute to the Hilton brand. Very courteous.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Chartmannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Room was decent size with large bathroom. Pool area was nice. Location worked well for us with plenty of dining and Galleria shopping near by. Shuttle that will take and pick up for free within three miles is nice feature.
All staff I dealt with was exceptionally friendly and accommodating, including front desk, concierge and waiter.
We did have a problem with a very noisy sliding door because of a bad seal and had to change rooms. Not sure why they didn't catch this before we were given room but they were quick to help us in to another room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

This hotel lives up to the "Hilton" standard of quality. It had everything. Service, clean & spacious room, great food & courteous personnel. Only 2 concerns, The beds (I have a bad back, not their fault) and they charge you for everything and at inflated prices. First, the bed sheeting was extraordinary; not to heavy, not to light. The pillows were varied into two different kinds; harder and softer and were great. My problem is that I have a bad back (my fault and problem) but it helps me to determine if the mattress is "beyond belief". It was good, but not that good (NOTE: I stayed at two different lower rated (3-4 stars) within the following four days, and they were "beyond belief"). Secondly, the price of the hotel and room was acceptable along with the outstanding benefits it provided. Unfortunately it charges overinflated prices for room service, items from their "convenience store" and for varied charges that include "state sales tax on parking" (besides the self parking), "sport occupancy tax" (must pay for the local new stadium), "county occupancy tax" and "state occupancy tax". One more thing: they will "add" $50 (per day) to your charges for any hotel charges you "may" make. They will "remove" them if you don't charge anything - but only at the time when you check out. Other than these two issues; the place is "spectacular, great, extraordinary".

Room Tip: Make sure to verify/confirm your room is available by making a call a day or two before arriving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberville, Ohio
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I travelled to Houston for business, and the host company selected this Hilton at which to hold the conference. I found the hotel to be clean, the service excellent, and the amenities great. Not only was Hilton good to me personally, they demonstrated excellent service for our conference. Overall, I would strongly recommend staying at this Hilton in the future!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Post_Oak, Director of Sales at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us! Come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great hotel, great location, great service.......very poor for business needs.

I have stayed here many times, over 5 in 2013 alone. I always struggle to get the wireless to connect and stay connected. Very frustrating not to be able to get work done.

Worked with wireless provider at the hotel for over an hour, but we're not able to get to work.

If you need to stay somewhere in this area but need wireless to work you need to consider the Marriott, JW or Doubletree.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank trext2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton_Post_Oak, Director of Sales at Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Great hotel, great location, great service.......and now Great High Speed! Good news is that we updated our internet infrastructure and bandwith a few months ago! Please give us another try if your travel brings you back to Houston. You can also check out our new Connectivity Center located in the lobby. Two Mac's, two PC's and printers - complimentary for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Sheraton Suites Houston Near The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
JW Marriott Houston
JW Marriott Houston
#34 of 501 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria

Property: Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria
Address: 2001 Post Oak Blvd, Houston, TX 77056-4401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Houston
#27 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#116 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Houston Post Oak by the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Houston Post Oak Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing