We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown
Ranked #111 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Double tree Hilton is to stay when visiting Houston! When you stay at the Hilton Double tree, you will have the best stay, view, service, environment and company. It is a family oriented hotel, plus a very romantic one for a night with a loved one

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toya B, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the service, view, enviroment and company. We hope to see you again if travels to you back to Downtown Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

850 - 856 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed January 30, 2014

I had an excellent 2 day stay at the Doubletree in downtown Houston. The staff was very friendly and helpful when I had a minor issue connecting to the hotel WI-FI. I had breakfast twice at the restaurant in the hotel -- very good, and the hotel has a nice bar. I would definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank R9691IDlaural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toya B, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are glad to hear the staff was attentive to your needs and that you enjoyed the restaurant. We hope to see you again if travel takes you to Downtown Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Nice hotel, rooms recently renovated about a 10-15 walk to the George brown convention center. As a Gold HHonors member the breakfast was a great one and the staff was very friendly. The wifi worked very well. I would stay at the hotel again, only thing it lacks is a pool.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HGVClub_Owner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toya B, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Brand as a Gold Member of the HHonors program. Glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the hotel. If travel takes you to downtown Houston, please keep us in mind.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

best hotelI've ever had for less than $150, on site bar and cafe, super clean, close to a lot. Plenty of staff around, plenty of elevators. plan your parking, its valet only, $18 a day I think, $10 wi-fi per day

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toya B, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We love to hear our staff was at your service. Please keep us in mind if travel take you back to Downtown Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We usually get excellent service, we love the doubletree, except this time, some changes have been made to the hotel and our experience was completely different we usually get a corner room with a couch and fridge, i book our room the same way every time, i signed up for HHonors and was told we got an upgrade to 17th floor, this time we got a very small room with no fridge, not sure how this was an upgrade, then when i inquired about this at check out the desk lady told me the other rooms were now a lot more and we booked it wrong, saying the rooms with corner and couch are now 299 (we normally pay 130 or so), well i looked online once we left and found out the larger rooms were priced at 147, not sure why she told me 300, she basically just wanted to get rid of me and seemed annoyed i was asking questions also, when we checked out the bill on our room was 187, it has never been this high, the desk lady informed me that 2014 has new taxes and costs that 2013 didn't have this may not seem like much but our stay was a different experience this time and we are looking at staying elsewhere next time room was a lot smaller final bill was a lot more expensive than normal front desk lady was uninformed and unhelpful tv changed to only 50 channels and no pay per view options i would like to note that, everyone else at the hotel was wonderful as always, the guys out front and the concierge were excellent, the shuttle guys are very professional and friendly, this is why we always stay at double tree, the service and rooms have always been excellent

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Aaron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toya B, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. I am very concerned of the service we provided. I have not heard of such tax increase and I am the Director of Front Office Operations. If you are with a company that has a negotiated rate with us, some of those client rates were increased with added incentives like WiFi and or continental breakfast or other amenities. I would like for you to e-mail your date of stay so I can investigate this further. My e-mail address is: toya.berry@hilton.com. Thank you and I look forward to your response.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Everything was great from start to finish! They gave us a beautiful room with an incredible view of the city, nice location downtown, customer service was wonderful when checking in and valet/shuttle was excellent. No complaints!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toya B, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are so happy we gave a lasting impression on you for your special night. Please keep us in mind for next years celebration. Congratulations from our staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

great staff, nice and clean lobby/rooms. elevators very quick to respond. fitness center is average - should be better for this level of hotel. food was very good - service was average as they need more waiters/waitresses. beds comfortable. a bit too much noise migration from corridor to rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toya B, Manager at Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We will defintley looked into the noise on with in the corridors of the property. I have forward your comment to our management team. Thank you and see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Houston
Hyatt Regency Houston
#34 of 518 in Houston
2,007 reviews
Downtown
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#6 of 518 in Houston
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Westin Houston Downtown
Downtown
Holiday Inn Houston Downtown
Holiday Inn Houston Downtown
#141 of 518 in Houston
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown

Address: 400 Dallas St, Houston, TX 77002-4777
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#111 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $116 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Doubletree Hotel Houston Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Houston
Houston Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing