We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Houston Marriott Westchase
Ranked #112 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Busan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Service”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

I stayed here for a week in May 2013 for a business trip as the price i received was significanty cheaper than the Hilton Westchase where I normally stay. The main areas of the hotel are well maintained and the staff are friendly and very helpful. Rooms were very clean but getting slightly dated. The gym and pool is fantastic, they have a small coffee shop that serves Starbucks which for me is a huge plus. Roomservice was great and the food in the restaurants was very good too. Overall, I would not hesitate to book this hotel again and actually it will be a tough choice compared to the Hilton Westchase.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a Pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your review of the Houston Marriott Westchase. We’re delighted that you chose to stay with us while in Houston for business and we could not be more pleased to learn how happy you were with your choice. Your kind praise for our fitness center and indoor/outdoor pool is appreciated and hope that you will return soon to enjoy them again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

515 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    189
    105
    39
    24
See reviews for
85
47
31
303
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

If hotels decide to advertise having internet access, be it free or charged, they should make sure the size of the hotel is taken into account for the internet wifi. I really had a lot of work to do on the internet, and the connection was 20%! It was so poor, I was unable to work. I would never use this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duvetdrops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Since it is our hope to accommodate the needs of all of our guests, we deeply regret any inconveniences that you may have experienced with our Internet services. We will pass along your review to our team so that they can look into the issue you described. We are very sorry that your stay was not what you had expected but we are grateful for your feedback. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, tx
Level Contributor
95 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I attended a large convention (1700) at this hotel. The meeting rooms were excvellent as were the metting rooms. the $99 room rate was a good deal. The breakfast buffet was delicious. I would recommend this hotel for a convention.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trinity-tiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review and recommendation for the Houston Marriott Westchase. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay for the convention and found our hotel to be a good deal. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was in Houston for a business trip for a mid-week stay. I was upgraded to a well appointed executive suite. My room was spacious and extremely comfortable. It was nice to have a separate living room with a comfy chair and couch and a separate work area. The bedroom window had a city view and the living room bedroom overlooked the lobby area. The hotel location is good for meetings or attractions on the west side of Houston or downtown.

I had excellent service throughout my stay. The lobby restaurant/bar offered friendly service with some good wine selections. My breakfast omelet was excellent. Internet access was reliable throughout the hotel. They had plenty of cardio equipment for the gym area - with no waiting.

TIP: The concierge suite offers hot and cold breakfast in the morning but you need to be there before 9 AM.

I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Better views from the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyotonigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We couldn’t be more pleased to hear that your recent business stay at the Houston Marriott Westchase was such a great experience. It is always our goal to ensure that guests of our hotel are provided with comfortable accommodations, excellent service and all the extras to make your stay for business or for leisure a success. Thank you for your many kind words, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Just wanted to mention that the wifi signal in hotel rooms for all of our group was so poor it wouldn't connect. If you are a business traveller and need to log onto the Internet please avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ant697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Since it is our hope to accommodate the needs of all of our guests, we deeply regret any inconveniences that you may have experienced with our Internet signal. We will share your comments with our management team so that we can continue to improve our services for our future guests. Thank you for your comments; we hope you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
80 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is my second time at this hotel. Both times I got this hotel via a Priceline bid. The hotel is a business destination. Located near the energy corridor of the 8 Tollway, but not far from the Houston Galleria or downtown Houston. The service was excellent. I requested the opportunity to check-in early and was gratefully accomidated. The hotel has a great attrium with a bar/restaurant and seating area. My room was also great. Comfortable and clean. Appreciated the fact that I could darken the room during the day to take a nap. Plenty of great outdoor parking, a business center and pool. I was very happy to get this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjaysfan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Houston Marriott Westchase. We are delighted that our location, level of service and comfort of our guest rooms were all aspects of your stay with us that you enjoyed. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel was great the staff was even better. The kids had fun in the pool and the hot tub. I requested a high room, extra towels and glasses. The hotel room was ready when I had arrived and I booked at the last second.

Room Tip: High rooms facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roncee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are very glad that you and your family had so much fun in our indoor/outdoor pool. It is always a treat for us to hear from our guests and learn about their experience at the Houston Marriott Westchase. Thank you very much for your compliments for both our hotel and our staff. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#78 of 507 in Houston
720 reviews
Westchase
Residence Inn Houston Westchase on Westheimer
Westchase
Courtyard Houston Westchase
Courtyard Houston Westchase
#242 of 507 in Houston
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Houston Marriott Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houston Marriott Westchase

Property: Houston Marriott Westchase
Address: 2900 Briarpark Dr, Houston, TX 77042-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#100 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Houston Marriott Westchase 4*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the west end of Houston, TX at the Houston Marriott Westchase. Our hotel offers spacious, well-appointed rooms, a contemporary Texas-themed decor, high-speed Internet available throughout our AAA rated 3-diamond hotel. Other amenities include indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools, a fitness center, free parking, two restaurants and Starbucks(R) coffee house. The Westchase section of Houston is conveniently located near key Houston landmarks like Reliant Stadium, Rice University, The Uptown Galleria Area, and home to companies such as National Oil well Varco, Honeywell, and BMC Software. A few minutes from the hotel is the I-10 Energy Corridor, a business hotspot for Energy powerhouses like ExxonMobil, Shell, BP, Schlumberger and many others. Along with amazing rooms and service, we have 43,000 square feet of available meeting space for your next conference or event, including the Grand Pavilion Ballroom, which has seating for 1,725 guests. Book your stay at The Houston Marriott Westchase Hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Houston Marriott Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Marriott Westchase Hotel Houston
Marriott Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing