We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Houston Marriott Westchase
Ranked #119 of 500 Hotels in Houston
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was in Houston for a business trip for a mid-week stay. I was upgraded to a well appointed executive suite. My room was spacious and extremely comfortable. It was nice to have a separate living room with a comfy chair and couch and a separate work area. The bedroom window had a city view and the living room bedroom overlooked the lobby area. The hotel location is good for meetings or attractions on the west side of Houston or downtown.

I had excellent service throughout my stay. The lobby restaurant/bar offered friendly service with some good wine selections. My breakfast omelet was excellent. Internet access was reliable throughout the hotel. They had plenty of cardio equipment for the gym area - with no waiting.

TIP: The concierge suite offers hot and cold breakfast in the morning but you need to be there before 9 AM.

I would certainly stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Better views from the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kyotonigel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We couldn’t be more pleased to hear that your recent business stay at the Houston Marriott Westchase was such a great experience. It is always our goal to ensure that guests of our hotel are provided with comfortable accommodations, excellent service and all the extras to make your stay for business or for leisure a success. Thank you for your many kind words, we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    173
    98
    36
    24
See reviews for
74
40
30
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Just wanted to mention that the wifi signal in hotel rooms for all of our group was so poor it wouldn't connect. If you are a business traveller and need to log onto the Internet please avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ant697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Since it is our hope to accommodate the needs of all of our guests, we deeply regret any inconveniences that you may have experienced with our Internet signal. We will share your comments with our management team so that we can continue to improve our services for our future guests. Thank you for your comments; we hope you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
Level Contributor
83 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2013

This is my second time at this hotel. Both times I got this hotel via a Priceline bid. The hotel is a business destination. Located near the energy corridor of the 8 Tollway, but not far from the Houston Galleria or downtown Houston. The service was excellent. I requested the opportunity to check-in early and was gratefully accomidated. The hotel has a great attrium with a bar/restaurant and seating area. My room was also great. Comfortable and clean. Appreciated the fact that I could darken the room during the day to take a nap. Plenty of great outdoor parking, a business center and pool. I was very happy to get this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bjaysfan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay at the Houston Marriott Westchase. We are delighted that our location, level of service and comfort of our guest rooms were all aspects of your stay with us that you enjoyed. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel was great the staff was even better. The kids had fun in the pool and the hot tub. I requested a high room, extra towels and glasses. The hotel room was ready when I had arrived and I booked at the last second.

Room Tip: High rooms facing the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roncee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
We are very glad that you and your family had so much fun in our indoor/outdoor pool. It is always a treat for us to hear from our guests and learn about their experience at the Houston Marriott Westchase. Thank you very much for your compliments for both our hotel and our staff. We hope that the next time you are in the area you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

Good hotel, typical high Marriott standard of room. Shuttle bus to mall and outside food court in complex next door, outdoor pool very good and overall very comfortable stay would stay again and no complaints

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scottydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
It is always wonderful to hear from our guests and learn about their stay at the Houston Marriott Westchase. We are thrilled that you were comfortable and enjoyed our pool so much. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pflugerville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

My kids loved the pool, half in doors and the other half outside. The hotel staff was ok. I don't really have anything bad to say. The food way over priced as usual. I could hear everything next door. This is my 2nd time staying here for soccer and its always busy here. I don't mind staying here, its in the middle of a lot of shopping and dinning. There is a big bar and dinning area. Our room was clean. With the family I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jasmeen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of your recent stay at the Houston Marriott Westchase. We are thrilled that your children had so much fun in our Indoor/outdoor connecting pool and that our location worked well for your needs. It is however regrettable that you encountered some sounds from outside your guestroom and hope that they did not impact your overall visit. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

Up most of the night with doors slamming down the hallway. Walls seem paper thin and rooms on the atrium side get all the loud lobby bar noise until late at night. Elevators old and several not working. Decor getting old, feels like aproperty on the decline. Much better options available and will stay elsewhere next time.

Room Tip: pick another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelhelperintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
It is truly disappointing to learn that sounds from outside your guestroom were a disruption to your stay and we ask that you accept our most sincere apologies. We value your feedback and appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience with us. One day we hope that you will allow us to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#66 of 500 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Westchase
Courtyard Houston Westchase
Courtyard Houston Westchase
#201 of 500 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Westchase
Residence Inn Houston Westchase on Westheimer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Westchase
TownePlace Suites Houston Westchase
Westchase
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Houston Marriott Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houston Marriott Westchase

Property: Houston Marriott Westchase
Address: 2900 Briarpark Dr, Houston, TX 77042-3704
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Houston Marriott Westchase 3.5*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the west end of Houston, TX at the Houston Marriott Westchase. Our hotel offers spacious, well-appointed rooms, a contemporary Texas-themed decor, high-speed Internet available throughout our AAA rated 3-diamond hotel. Other amenities include indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools, a fitness center, free parking, two restaurants and Starbucks(R) coffee house. The Westchase section of Houston is conveniently located near key Houston landmarks like Reliant Stadium, Rice University, The Uptown Galleria Area, and home to companies such as National Oil well Varco, Honeywell, and BMC Software. A few minutes from the hotel is the I-10 Energy Corridor, a business hotspot for Energy powerhouses like ExxonMobil, Shell, BP, Schlumberger and many others. Along with amazing rooms and service, we have 43,000 square feet of available meeting space for your next conference or event, including the Grand Pavilion Ballroom, which has seating for 1,725 guests. Book your stay at The Houston Marriott Westchase Hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Houston Marriott Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Marriott Westchase Hotel Houston
Marriott Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing