We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Houston Marriott Westchase
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
182
203
113
45
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
203
113
45
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe concierge loungeindoor outdoor poolwestchase areabusiness tripbreakfast buffetan updatewest sidefront desk staffeasy accesslobby areabusiness centerfitness centerself parkingatriumbeltwayconventionrenovation
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 577 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed for five nights on business. I was really torn between the average and very good rating. I will start with average: room was clean until you looked closer, like behind the bed and under it, in the corners. Beds were okay. No mini fridge (although there is a space for one). The decor needs updating desperately. Furniture old and tired. Now for the very good: room on the third floor was surprisingly quiet given that the hotel was booked solid. Staff was very helpful and attentive. Pool was well maintained and the fitness room(s) were well stocked with the latest equipment and a refrigerator full of bottled water. Snacks in the front lobby at 4pm. Breakfast buffet was good with made to order omelets. Many restaurants are with in walking distance. Easy access to the beltway 8. With an update and a regular thorough cleaning this place would be top notch.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside facing room. Rooms that face into the lobby may be more noisy as it can get quite loud when there are large gatherings in the lounge or the adjoining conference/ball rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimdog04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

We would like to thank you for your review of the Houston Marriott Westchase. It brings us a great amount of pleasure to learn how helpful our staff was, how much you enjoyed the pool and fitness center, and how convenient you found our location with respect to local dinning and access to the beltway. Your comments and suggestions are appreciated and we are happy to announce that our hotel does have plans to refresh our guestrooms this year. We hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again to see the updates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

This is an older property stayed here previously in 2006 and hotel was very nice. Fast forward to 2013 and it doesn't seem like it has been updated. The room was kept clean although outdated. I like the area and restaurant selection nearby. Only other isssue was noisy and rowdy neighbors but I will attribute that to All Star crowd.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

Thank you for your review and sharing your impressions with us. We appreciate your feedback and the opportunity you have given us to announce that we do have plans to refresh our lobby and guest rooms this year. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

A great place to stay with an excellent lobby bar and restaurant, no reason to leave the hotel if you do not have to. Room was very clean, Staff is very helpful, my second stay at this hotel as they have a huge parking lot which I need as I have a car trailer I travel with

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

It was so nice to welcome you back to the Houston Marriott Westchase. Thank you for your review and kind acknowledgement or our staff. We’re delighted you enjoyed your stay and the amenities offered at the hotel. Please visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had being to this Hotel couple of time has great rooms which are spaciaous and are as per Mariott standards. They have a great Kitchen with all accesories like to stay here and I do like to cook some times.
The advantage is Happy hours in evening where they server Snacks and Barbecue along with free- flowing Beer and Wine.. All the Restaurants are at walking distance from here. They also drop you at any location within 5 miles.
The staff is very friendly and accomodative.

Room Tip: Good Hotel to stay for long stay with lots of Restaurant choices around.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dlavekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

It was a pleasure to be able to provide you with the comfort and service to make your stay memorable. Thank you for your many kind comments about the Houston Marriott Westchase and our staff. We hope that you will visit us soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

very nice hotel. heated indoor/outdoor pool is great. staff from front desk to restaurant to housekeeping is wonderful. wi-fi free to marriott members. furniture needs upgrading, but suite was very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrea r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for your review of the Houston Marriott Westchase. We are thrilled that you enjoyed spending time in our indoor/outdoor connecting heated pools and we greatly appreciate your gracious praise for our staff; we will pass along your comments to everyone. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews