We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and warm place for longstay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Houston Marriott Westchase

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Houston Marriott Westchase
Ranked #120 of 500 Hotels in Houston
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice and warm place for longstay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I had being to this Hotel couple of time has great rooms which are spaciaous and are as per Mariott standards. They have a great Kitchen with all accesories like to stay here and I do like to cook some times.
The advantage is Happy hours in evening where they server Snacks and Barbecue along with free- flowing Beer and Wine.. All the Restaurants are at walking distance from here. They also drop you at any location within 5 miles.
The staff is very friendly and accomodative.

Room Tip: Good Hotel to stay for long stay with lots of Restaurant choices around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlavekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
It was a pleasure to be able to provide you with the comfort and service to make your stay memorable. Thank you for your many kind comments about the Houston Marriott Westchase and our staff. We hope that you will visit us soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    173
    98
    36
    24
See reviews for
74
40
30
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

very nice hotel. heated indoor/outdoor pool is great. staff from front desk to restaurant to housekeeping is wonderful. wi-fi free to marriott members. furniture needs upgrading, but suite was very nice.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Houston Marriott Westchase. We are thrilled that you enjoyed spending time in our indoor/outdoor connecting heated pools and we greatly appreciate your gracious praise for our staff; we will pass along your comments to everyone. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turlock, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Attractive hotel and room. Everything was fine: bed, TV, Internet, bathroom. No breakfast was included, but the room rate was reasonable. We had one lunch in the restaurant in the lobby: pricey but good, with very good service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kilowatt953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for your 4.5 star rating. All of us at the Houston Marriott Westchase were glad you enjoyed your stay as it is our hope that each and every guest will take pleasure in our comfortable rooms and suites with their many amenities and find our services surpass their expectations. We would like you to know that our hotel offers a variety of specials of which several include breakfast and the next time you are in the area we would love to assist you in selecting the perfect package to meet your preferences.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mainz, Germany
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Initial impression was okay, but by Day 2 things started to fall apart. Furnishing in the hotel was tired, desk chair armrest was ripped, leaving sharp plastic rubbing into my arm. Two of the lightbulbs in the room were broken. Bedsheets had stains on them. Despite having the do not disturb card in the key card slot, the cleaner opened my door TWICE when I was sleeping (and woke me). WiFi in the room is useless and keeps dropping the connection, better in the lobby.
The management pay lip service to trying to rectify the situation, but you can tell they aren't interested. Breakfast buffet selection was mediocre, but at least the staff there and in the lounge bar where friendly.

Room Tip: There's a Hilton across the road......
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeedSleepiNap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Please allow us to convey our deepest apologies that your recent experience at our hotel did not meet your expectations. We encourage our guests to share their concerns during their stay so that they may be addressed immediately as we wish to create an experience to inspire a return visit. It is certainly disheartening to learn that we did not make a better impression but we appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

The hotel was a so-so - however, considering the price of $90 we paid incl taxes per nite - it was fairly reasonable. We used a senior rate.

Pros:
(1) Clean
(2) Free parking

Cons:
(1) Holes in bedsheets/ pillowcases.
(2) Housekeeping - not very attentive and prompt - our room was not cleaned by 3pm and we had to call for service - maybe it was because of the christmas holiday. Also, coffee and shampoos not adequately replenished.
(3) Front desk - not too great though not too bad either - just mechanically did their jobs
(4) Calling the operator/ front desk - placed on hold for a long time - not once not twice but three times.

I would try another hotel next time although the hotel was not necessarily dismal.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ongo51720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
It’s disappointing that although you have shared an appreciation for several aspects of your stay, we were not able to fully impress you. We value all feedback positive or otherwise and will use this opportunity to strengthen our commitment to providing the best in service to each and every guest. The next time you are in the area, we hope you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Padre Island, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We attended a wedding reception here on New Year's Eve for my nephew. We were so impressed with their service at checking, and during the reception. Special room rate for family & guests staying over was very reasonable. Late checkout was great since we were up so late. We even had left an item there & were quickly reunited with it. Clean comfortable room, great pillows!

Room Tip: Had a room at the end of the hall, very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylinTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Attending a wedding on New Year’s Eve is a wonderful way to end the year and welcome in 2013! We are delighted you had such a great time and that we could provide you with a late check-out and comfortable accommodations at a reasonable rate to make your stay even better. The next time you are in the area we hope that we can welcome you back again as it would be our pleasure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
204 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

Good place to stay for business. has decent breakfast and a little shop and shoe-shiner. Staff is super friendly. Bar is worth a visit as well with very good bartenders. Only downside is the rooms need an update...probably the entire building. The huge lobby space with window ceilings etc.. brings you straight back in the seventies...but not a bad time to be in.

Room Tip: great staff and service; if the rooms were updated it would be a solid 4 star. Without a 3-4 star.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of the Houston Marriott Westchase. We sincerely appreciate your kind praise for our staff as it is our top priority to provide exceptional service to our guests. All your feedback is welcomed and we hope that you will return soon for another visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#68 of 500 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Westchase
Courtyard Houston Westchase
Courtyard Houston Westchase
#199 of 500 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Westchase
Residence Inn Houston Westchase on Westheimer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Westchase
TownePlace Suites Houston Westchase
Westchase
BEST WESTERN PLUS Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Houston Marriott Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houston Marriott Westchase

Property: Houston Marriott Westchase
Address: 2900 Briarpark Dr, Houston, TX 77042-3704
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#100 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Houston Marriott Westchase 3.5*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the west end of Houston, TX at the Houston Marriott Westchase. Our hotel offers spacious, well-appointed rooms, a contemporary Texas-themed decor, high-speed Internet available throughout our AAA rated 3-diamond hotel. Other amenities include indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools, a fitness center, free parking, two restaurants and Starbucks(R) coffee house. The Westchase section of Houston is conveniently located near key Houston landmarks like Reliant Stadium, Rice University, The Uptown Galleria Area, and home to companies such as National Oil well Varco, Honeywell, and BMC Software. A few minutes from the hotel is the I-10 Energy Corridor, a business hotspot for Energy powerhouses like ExxonMobil, Shell, BP, Schlumberger and many others. Along with amazing rooms and service, we have 43,000 square feet of available meeting space for your next conference or event, including the Grand Pavilion Ballroom, which has seating for 1,725 guests. Book your stay at The Houston Marriott Westchase Hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Houston Marriott Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Marriott Westchase Hotel Houston
Marriott Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing