We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Houston Marriott Westchase
Ranked #115 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent business hotel”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I stayed there for 4 nights in Nov 2012 on my trip to US for a client presentation. The hotel is excellent in every sense . There is a very nice restaurant complex with all possible varieties within walking distance from the hotel. If you are coming to Westchase area in houston , this is a very good choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Partha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review of the Houston Marriott Westchase. We’re thrilled that on your business trip to the U.S. we could provide you with a great stay experience. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again the next time you are in the Houston area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    188
    104
    39
    24
See reviews for
84
47
31
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2012

I was there for an event. Nice hotel. The problem was that the next day I received a call from my bank about a fraudulent charge to my account. They posted the same payment twice. Calling the hotel was useless. The only answer they had was "our accounting department is closed today"...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josemsotop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are truly sorry for any duplicate charges that may have mistakenly been posted to your card. While it is difficult to address specific details on a review forum such as this, we encourage you to contact us directly again so that we may review the bill and rectify any issues. Thank you for your taking the time to alert us to the situation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
262 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2012

If you can get this hotel at a good price and it is near where you want to be, go for it. Do not think of it as a destination hotel, or an amazing luxury experience, just decent value for money. the hotel is old, it has been through a number of ownership changes but is still full and bustling. there always seem to be convention groups in the hotel, (it is a large hotel).
It has an interior atrium, (personally I prefer a room not overlooking this) and a good gym and pool

Room Tip: do not get a room overlooking interior atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 10izboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We’re glad that you found your stay at the Houston Marriott Westchase to be a good value while enjoying our pool and fitness facilities. Our hotel’s decor is inspired by Texas history and provides well-appointed guest rooms, indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools, a fitness center plus several dining options. We hope that the next time you are visiting the area; you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Staff was very attentive.The room was fabulous and the facilty was very nice.Great Experience I would certainly stay at this location again. I didnt get a chance to experience the spa or the breakfast, but everything else was great

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alatchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely review of the Houston Marriott Westchase. We’re delighted that you had such a great experience while staying with us and enjoyed the level of customer service you received at our hotel. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

i was there during February 2008 for business , it was great experience, the hotel is very cute and the service is very nice and the room are clean and you feel very nice during the accomodation in it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sleiman121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you very much for your review of the Houston Marriott Westchase. We’re delighted your stay for business was such a wonderful experience and that you enjoyed service and comfort of our hotel. The Houston Marriott Westchase provides guests with well-appointed rooms, indoor and outdoor heated swimming pools, a fitness center and several delectable dining options. We hope that the next time you are in the area for business or for leisure; you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manassas, Virginia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed at the Marriott Westchase for the first time. The hotel was beautiful and the rooms were quiet, clean and comfortable. They offered free in room wifi and there breakfast on the concierge floor offered good variety. Check in was smooth and the staff was friendly. This hotel is located close to a lot of food establishments and only a short drive from the famous Galleria mall. Boy what a mall. I will definitely stay at this location again if I am in Houston.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyGhana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We are delighted that your recent stay at the Houston Marriott Westchase was such a great experience. Our hotel is located just minutes from the Uptown/Galleria area where guests can enjoy some of the country's finest shopping and dining. We do hope your return to Houston will be soon as we look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I stayed here on business whilst in Houston and was very impressed with the hotel. It has a charm about it that is not modern, but is still a very nice place to stay. The glass lifts (elevators) are a thing of beauty and the huge lobby is a nice place to chill out.

The room itself was the usual standard I expect from Marriott, clean, tidy, all of the amenities you would really want. Could have slept 4 people in this room, but I was fortunate to have it all to myself. Breakfast if you paying for it is not cheap - about $20, but I was fortunate to use the exec lounge on the top floor where a nice buffet style breakfast is arranged for you.

The restaurant is reasonable. We generally ate outside of the hotel most nights are there are plenty of places on the doorstep in walking distance. Westchase is a good area - it's not downtown, but I think that is a good thing as downtown was not really a nice place to be. There's plenty of places local here to not need to venture too far out.

Room Tip: Get a Marriott account and set your preferences accordingly for your bookings
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knightdiverx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarriottWestchase, General Manager at Houston Marriott Westchase, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
The Houston Marriott Westchase Hotel is conveniently located in the rapidly growing Westchase Business District and just minutes from the Uptown/Galleria area. We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us during your recent business trip to Houston and that your accommodations met your expectations. We hope that you will allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back again the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#76 of 506 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Westchase
Residence Inn Houston Westchase on Westheimer
Westchase
Courtyard Houston Westchase
Courtyard Houston Westchase
#232 of 506 in Houston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Houston Marriott Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Houston Marriott Westchase

Property: Houston Marriott Westchase
Address: 2900 Briarpark Dr, Houston, TX 77042-3704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#100 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Houston Marriott Westchase 4*
Number of rooms: 534
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the west end of Houston, TX at the Houston Marriott Westchase. Our hotel offers spacious, well-appointed rooms, a contemporary Texas-themed decor, high-speed Internet available throughout our AAA rated 3-diamond hotel. Other amenities include indoor/outdoor heated swimming pools, a fitness center, free parking, two restaurants and Starbucks(R) coffee house. The Westchase section of Houston is conveniently located near key Houston landmarks like Reliant Stadium, Rice University, The Uptown Galleria Area, and home to companies such as National Oil well Varco, Honeywell, and BMC Software. A few minutes from the hotel is the I-10 Energy Corridor, a business hotspot for Energy powerhouses like ExxonMobil, Shell, BP, Schlumberger and many others. Along with amazing rooms and service, we have 43,000 square feet of available meeting space for your next conference or event, including the Grand Pavilion Ballroom, which has seating for 1,725 guests. Book your stay at The Houston Marriott Westchase Hotel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Houston Marriott Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Marriott Westchase Hotel Houston
Marriott Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing