We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and great service”

Aga's Restaurant & Catering
Order Online
Ranked #364 of 9,487 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Indian, Pakistani
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions
Description: Aga's Restaurant & Catering has been serving authentic Indian and Pakistani cuisine in Houston since 1997 . Our menu is 100% Zabiha Halal and is available for dine-in, carry-out, delivery and catering. We serve authentic Indian and Pakistani food, including popular vegetarian and non-vegetarian dishes. From grilled goat chops and biryanis to sizzlers and curries, experience Houston's best Indian and Pakistani cuisine at Aga's. Our restaurant has two large seating areas. Our semi-private seating area is dedicated to families and private parties. It is available at no charge for private parties for up to 125 people. We also deliver food and cater for weddings, birthdays, corporate events, social events and graduation parties. We serve quality Indian and Pakistani food with 100% Halal meats, and the ingredients we use are always fresh. Please come in and enjoy the best Indian and Pakistani food in Houston.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The IndoPak food served here at Aga’s Restaurant is out of the world. The Bihari Chicke, and Bhindi (Okra) Masala is to die for. Although Afghani Chicken is equally great. Now, this place is know for their Lamb Chops so much so that our out of town families rave about it and force us to go there every time. Overall, this is now our favorite place to eat “Desi” food. There is almost always a wait of 30 minutes here. They only take reservations for large groups.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AAHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (126)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 126 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

The best Pakistani food I’ve ever had. Biryani was super delicious. Goat masala was very tasty. The desserts were super yummy. Lots of options for both vegetarians and non vegetarians. Very good management and prompt service. Value for money.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank kishord20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

Walked into Aga’s with high expectations to get tasty food with colleagues. Food & service was definitely very good but can get better. Like Mixed Grill player was great but Butter chicken had too much tomato paste taste and Naans were kind of soggy & some over cooked. The layout also could get a touch of improvement. It gives a food court kind of a feeling. Still go place to go back to

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Anadeem67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2019 via mobile

Heard about the place on the radio, by Michael Berry talking about eating there.

A friend and I decided to go. Large place with plenty of employees and they give you plenty service.

A huge menu which makes it difficult to choose. Luckily I looked at Yelp to see what others recommend. Settled on chicken lolly pops, butter chicken and the garlic naan. My friend had a goat dish.

Got the Lolly pops and there were several. Nice fresh cooked, crunchy batter, just wonderful. I tried the accompanying sauce and it was very hot. Just a warning. The butter chicken was a curried dish, great flavor, but they gave you no rice so I had to order rice. The rice was typical Indian Pakistani basmati type rice.

Almost forgot, the naan was fresh and very good.

Only negative was the chia tea. While not bad, it was far from the best I've ever had.

Really liked the place and service, ordered a desert that was good, but not memorable.

Would I go back, YES! Do some research before you go unless you know the cuisine, there are too many choices it gets mind boggling!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank dmascheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2019 via mobile

The place is authentic, 80% of the customers are in traditional clothes, ambience is just great, yes huge space, mid week 21:00 very busy but fast paced, families coming, meeting friends, going, good natured young servers with suggestions, there is something for everyone, meat, shrimps, vegetarian, service is fast and efficient, and most importantly, everything we had over two times was excellent and not expensive. Certainly worth the ride to Sugarland!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Melia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aga's Restaurant & Catering also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Aga's Restaurant & Catering? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing