We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“have to go back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mezza Grille

Mezza Grille
6100 Westheimer, Houston, TX 77057
17133342000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 7,726 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $40
Cuisines: Steakhouse, American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mezza Grille introduces a new concept of dining to the Houston restaurant connoisseur since 2005, it's New American Fusion cuisine that pushes the edge in flavors, innovations & style.......An amazing fusion of flavor!
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“have to go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The first time I went here I had ordered the chicken wrap which was ok. My friend who suggested we go here ordered the mango stuffed chicken. I tried one bite and I was in love. I came back the following week w/ 2 other friends so I can get my own dish this time. My friends of course loved it as well. It comes w/ a side of potatoe au gratin which is so yummy and also side of tastey grilled veggies. Be warned that this is a hearty dish but oh so worth the calories. It's a huge portion so I had left overs for lunch the next day. Large portions make up for the price. We also had to try their white chocolate bread pudding. If you like Ruggles Green's bread pudding, you will love this as well. I have been back several times when I get a craving for the mango stuffed chicken. Writing this review is making me want to go back again.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank luulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
houston
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Deserves more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

Love the place. Consisting the quality of food this place deserves much more attention. Mango chicken is fantastic. Their kabobs are very good & the lemon butter plates are amazing as well.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank sehseth001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“trying new things”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

Im not sure how this place got such a great rating, but here goes. There was no hostess at the door, was asked to seat myself by the bartender, no problem. chose a cozy booth, which are plentiful. Waiter came with menu right away, I wanted a beer but the bar seemed very limited and there is nothing on tap. I had pecan crusted salmon as an entree, it was great, was a pretty big meal so come to this place hungry. Overall this place is clean, good food and good service, there is room for improvement when it comes to the beer selections. I passed on the dessert as it was very pricy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank boilermonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
104 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent in everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I like it alot and i did my engagement party there and the food was perfect and everybody was satisfied and loved it....

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank MMJJ13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOUSTON
Level Contributor
119 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
“Excellent in everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Excellent Kabbab, Tekka, kibbi, tabouli, baba ghanouge, hummus...Clean and cozy place....Prices a bit pricey for mediterranean food...

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank whitecake2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mezza Grille also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Mezza Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing