We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complete comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park
Ranked #171 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Reviewed November 22, 2013

It is a great thing when you can go one place and get what you need, and that is what this stay was for me. Cheryl at the front desk is outstanding. Rooms are nice, beds are great. TV selection is a little weak; that is to say that the channels weren't labeled. Had to search to find out what was what. Free on property movie rental is great. Hadn't seen that any where else. The exercise room was top notch. They have one of the best if not the best free breakfasts on the planet. Not a lot surrounding the hotel, but pace aren't far and they are on the same street. And they have a shuttle service that went exactly where I wanted to go.

Room Tip: Plan early, they fill up fast.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (306)
There are newer reviews for MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

189 - 195 of 306 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2013

Not the best hotel in the world, but not the worst either. The staff were friendly and there was a breakfast in the morning for free, which was nice and unusual for an extended stay type hotel. Not the best part of town and the hallways were stifling hot and smelled strange.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Channon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

My mother and I stayed at this hotel while she had tests at MD Anderson. The staff, housekeeping and shuttle service were fantastic. From Ed taking us to an early appointment before his shuttle service began, to Michael picking us up late at night after a full day of testing. Even Henderson picking me up from the grocery store was beyond my dreams. They took wonderful care and made sure we were assisted at all times. When we returned back after some outpatient surgery, our key did not work and Terrance immediately made a new key and ran it up to our room knowing my mother was in pain. The housekeeping staff took excellent care of our room making sure we had fresh towels and amenities on a daily basis. I would recommend this hotel, especially the service to the customers attending medical treatment. Thank you for your excellent customer service.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We have stayed at Mainstay several times. The rooms are clean and the staff is great. The shuttle service from the hotel is reliable. Ed, the main shuttle driver, is courteous and has been helpful when we needed to find a place to eat or retail store, not to mention some interesting stories. The rest of the staff is also terrific.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My first long term stay anywhere...could not have been in a better place. Clean, safe, hot breakfast, exercise room, movies available, laundry room but most importantly...
a caring staff...especially the shuttle drivers...Ed, Henderson, and Michael. Terrence at the front desk was especially cordial and helpful always. I will be back!!

Room Tip: First floor at the end away from front desk was quiet and convenient.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Has to be some of tr nicest people we met in Houston. Absolutely loved the staff so friended & the rooms were very nice & clean. The staff knew of great places to eat. Just an all around great stay. Highly recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Titapat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We are repeat customers for MainStay in Houston. The service and Staff are all very good. Clean rooms, etc, Mr. Ed is an excellent shuttle driver, very helpful in providing info and getting us to MD Anderson as needed. Most important is his kindness. He has given me top notch service for the past 5 years!!! The shuttle service to MD Anderson is very good. The service to Hobby airport is not as timely as in the past due to management changes, but doable. Be sure to call ahead regarding that ride.

Room Tip: The rates are reasonable and they provide a 'medical rate' which is quite reasonable. Any r...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Medical Center
Wyndham Houston - Medical Center Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park

Address: 3134 Old Spanish Trl, Houston, TX 77054-2215
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#71 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $77 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your MainStay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Texas Medical Center/Reliant Park Hotel Houston
Houston Mainstay
Mainstay Suites Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing