We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Houston
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
267
62
26
7
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
267
62
26
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews minute maid park convention center astros game great location baseball park toyota center within walking distance two blocks social hour complimentary breakfast discovery green excellent place to stay short walk valet parking home away from home full kitchen close proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 371 reviews
Reviewed January 15, 2020

So for the most part, this was a comfy hotel with nice rooftop pool. Nothing to write home about but it was close to cool places in Downtown. Bed was comfortable and check in was easy, I would most likely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maggiemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019

I arrived @ 230 AM and got terrible check in service as well as delayed valet parking service. Not what I would expect from Homewood Suites! They also did not provide me with requested wake up call. I had an early morning business meeting and thankfully, didn't trust them to call me. I used my phone instead!!

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Trish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchwannaFerguson, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2019

Dear Trish,
Thank you for the feedback and forgive us for the service you experienced at check-in and delayed valet service. We will investigate where the break down in communication was and correct the situation immediately. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Best Regards,
Schwanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2019

We checked in mid afternoon, dropped our bags and didn't return to room until midnight. We discovered we had been given a room with two double beds, not two queen beds as the reservation stated. There was a oily, spotted residue on both tv consoles, living and bedroom areas. Outside noise made for restless sleep. Tub faucet was completely detached from tile wall in bathtub area. No coffee in room. Buffet breakfast was low quality and not warm. Not a good value and won't stay at this Hilton property again.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Lee Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchwannaFerguson, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2019

Dear Lee Ann,
Thank you for the feedback. Please forgive us for the issue you experienced at our hotel. We will discuss the quality of breakfast with our kitchen staff. We will work diligently to correct the areas where we fell short. We hope you give us another chance in the future.
Best Regards,
Schwanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2019

I think this hotel is good for who prefer non veg food. They have very low preference for veggies. They should also include laundry as well as a part of the stay or they should provide separate bills for guest laundry.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ankitiphone85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchwannaFerguson, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We will take your feedback regarding the vegetables and guest laundry to management. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Have a wonderful week.
Best Regards,
Schwanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2019

My experience at this facility was withoutr exception one of the best I have enjoyed during a business trip. Location was within walking distance of eating establishments and the convention site. Highlu recommend this facility.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ronvought
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SchwannaFerguson, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2019

Dear Ron,
Thank you for the wonderful compliments. We're thrilled that our location suited your needs and you had a great experience with us. We strive to provide an exceptional experience with every guest we encounter. If you have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us. Have a wonderful day.
Best Regards,
Schwanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews