We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VERY Good Pizza”

Candelari's Pizzeria
Reserve with OpenTable
Candelari's Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1,483 of 8,273 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Washington Ave./ Memorial Park
Cross street: Cohn St.
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“VERY Good Pizza”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

I had heard that this place had good pizza. I happened to be driving by and decided to stop in. The interior was attractive. I liked the vibe. The seating hostess was very nice as was the server. I had a TRex and it was GOOD! I got the thin crust in wheat. Really, really good! I will definitely be going back!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    20
    3
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“One of our favorite pizza places”
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We go to the one in Cypress and love it. The service there is excellent. They have college/high school servers there which, in alot of restaurants in the Cypress area, does not work out well. But they either make good hiring choices,have good training, or a good manager because all of the kids here are courteous, friendly and hard working. We love the pizza here. It's hard not to compare it to Locatelli's, but it's a very close second and all the other pizza places in our area are not even worth trying. And the atmosphere is great!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank VVC0634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Healthy and really delicious Italian!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

My appetizer was grilled Brussel sprouts, artichoke hearts, and broccoli. Lightly seasoned, very well-balanced and served hot in a functional mini cast-iron skillet.

The salmon entree with roasted vegetables did not disappoint either . (I have pictures, but Trip Advisor wont give me option to up load them? )

Great dinner.

Helpful?
Thank GardenMan53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkridge
1 review
“Soooo bad so so bad”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Called in to order lunch was treated so rudely that it ruined my morning. I should of never even ordered. I got the food and it taste like the way I was treated. Ill never eat hear again. I rather eat from a garbage can lid than ever order from here again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Good Lunch Buffet”
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

First time visitor to this restaurant. Great lunch buffet!! Good variety and very delicious. Clean, comfortable, inviting atmosphere. Loved it!!!

Helpful?
Thank Davyea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Candelari's Pizzeria also viewed

 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Candelari's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing