We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little find” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pasha Restaurant

Pasha Restaurant
Ranked #206 of 8,115 Restaurants in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: University Place
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice little find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Found this place via Yelp (sorry TripAdvisor) and was pleasantly surprised. We had the hummus as the appetizer which was pretty good. Went well with the bread that's served. We ordered the doner kabab plate and chicken. Both were good. We were served complimentary Turkish tea at the end of our meal and it was excellent. Overall, a nice little find.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lji2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    34
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“had to take my daughter out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

First time we were out at PASHA when we had grand son so my daughter was in Hospital. We told her we had good luncheon, she said, I live here and do not know about such place, how did you find it. So this time when we were in Houston, we drove 30 miles to take her out, like always, servie was prompt, food came in together for all of us and it was at right temperatures. Lamb Chop was sumptous. Salads were good and end with bakalava completed a good meal.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RKK347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Turkish Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

I am a Turkish.After I have read the reviews about Pasha, I wanted to visit Pasha Restourant with my friends.We tried small mezze platter to get some idea.We were impressed.It is served with their home made pita bread which was pretty awesome.Then we tried Beyti kebab and Iskender kebab(these are kind of othentic Turkish dishes) , both were as delicious as in Turkey.Even it was weekend the service was promt and friendly.Don't forget to try Efes beer.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tajaMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We have ben meaning to go to Pasha. We finally made it. It is a charming restaurant. Very well decorated. The food was great. They brought homemade pita bread and olive oil dipping. We never had pita before like this. I am kind of familiar with Mediterranean food. We enjoyed the mezze platter very much. Humus, dolma, tabuleh, babaganush... were superb. The waitress recommended mixed grill for the table. We added iskender kebab and Ali Nazik(eggplant and lamb dish). We enjoyed them all(thanks to the waitress). We were already stuffed. We couldn't try desert(We'll try next time for sure). Turkish tea was a pleasant surprise after meal. We will definately come back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Their bread is great, that's about it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

I just came from there and all i can say is that i'm a little underwhelmed. I went as part of a group of 20 for a wedding party. The decor is nice and the waiters are friendly. The food on the other hand was not so good. It was just okay. The best part about this restaurant that i could tell was their bread. The initial bread that everyone is served before their entree' was fantastic. Another thing that i didn't like was that the manager said something to his server and my bill went up 8 bucks form the original even though i didn't order anything else. Not wanting to be a pain at my friend's party i just paid it. Their are so many other places to eat in Houston! AVOID AVOID AVOID.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasha Restaurant also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Pasha Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing