We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burger, server not friendly either visit”
Review of Whataburger

Whataburger
Ranked #920 of 8,203 Restaurants in Houston
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food
Neighborhood: Greater Heights
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Greater Heights
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good burger, server not friendly either visit”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Good burger, server not friendly either visit
Need to get to 50 characters to pass this error message so here is my extra words

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    8
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
132 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Huge burgers, average fries and onion rings”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Burgers are huge, way too much mustard, left a bitter taste. Would recommend McDonalds or Burger King before Whataburger

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank sheeeebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The Chicken Strips!!!”
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I love Wataburger! If your ever in Texas you have to eat here. Forget McDonalds and Burger King, come to Wataburger and get a chicken strip combo with a side of gravy, and man oh man you will not be disappointed! Oh and don't forget the onion rings!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francesca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I don't understand all of the hype...”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have heard locals talk about how great this place is for years, but I don't understand why they say that. The place was clean and had average food. Both times we went there there was only one other table in the joint that was seated. I gave it a second shot, thinking maybe I or they were just having a "bad day" the first time. Nope, it's just not that great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank finch2315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent burger, friendly staff”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Personally I think its the closest you'll get to a home-made burger from a take-away joint. Been here a few times - always a tasty burger and friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dirk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Whataburger also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Whataburger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing