We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn
Nearby Hotels
$197
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$219
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$85
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$174
$152
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$185
$169
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Houston Hotel Westside(Houston)(Great Value!)
$159
$104
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$139
$105
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
319
47
5
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
319
47
5
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouston heightsb bsaustin roomhouse is beautifulbreakfast was deliciousmade to order breakfastbreakfast spreadchain hotelrooms are beautifulclose to downtownour home away from homeeach morningcoffee machinea great place to stayfirst floorvisit houstonthe breakfast area
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 375 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Several friends and I stayed at Sara's for a girls' weekend. All of the rooms were beautiful, comfortable and surprisingly quiet. The food was fantastic every morning and the hosts were charming. Will definitely stay at Sara's when I am in Houston again.

Room Tip: Brady is perfect for one person - cozy, sunny and very comfortable.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stein2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie M, Owner at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

You both are so sweet to write such a wonderful review, and please express our thanks and recommendation from your daughter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We spent three nights at Sara's recently, a quick trip to say goodbye to a daughter and her husband before they leave for jobs in Papua New Guinea. They recommended Sara's as the nicest place to stay near Montrose (area of Houston). We couldn't have agreed more. It was easy to find at midnight, close to some wonderful restaurants and was conveniently located near our favorite antique stores on 19th and 21st streets. We stayed in the Fort Worth room and found it very comfortable and quiet. Connie waited for our lost luggage to arrive the next day, allowing us to go spend time with the family. What great service! Breakfast was like going home to visit mom, complete with cheesy scrambled eggs made to order and warm poundcake from the oven. We definitely plan to stay in another one of the "themed" rooms the next time the kids come home to Houston.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DebbieB997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie M, Owner at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind comments. Guests like you make it all worth it and it's the reason we continue to stay in business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Stayed at Sara's for a family wedding in the neighborhood and had a wonderful time. We stayed in three of the rooms and they were all very charming and very comfortable. Everyone commented that they felt as if they were staying at a family home. The breakfast was great and the brownies available at any time were amazing. I will surely be back if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie M, Owner at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We are delighted that you and your family members enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable. That is exactly the feeling we want people to have. Thanks again and Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed one night right after Christmas as a mini getaway/early anniversary while in Houston visiting family. We stayed in the Fort Worth room and enjoyed it. The house is pretty from the outside and actually has quite a few rooms for a B&B. The room was a good size and decorated nicely in the "fort worth" theme. It was also surprisingly quiet considering the number of rooms that appeared occupied. Breakfast the next morning was very good with a large selection to choose from. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms are themed, so look on their website at the pictures to find the one that
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie M, Owner at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

So glad you had a mini vaca and stayed here at Sara's. My husband and I like to have mini getaways also. Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

We reserved Sara's for my parents over the Christmas holidays. What a wonderful choice, my folks just loved the entire stay ! Not only did it look gorgeous for Christmas, but, the rooms are well appointed and very comfortable. They enjoyed a lovely breakfast each morning, with personal service from the kitchen to accomodate my mother's needs. I would highly recommend Sara's !
The Heights area is lots of fun and Sara's is a great place !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connie M, Owner at Sara's Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

We are so happy your parents enjoyed their stay here! Thank you for booking them at Sara's. We are so grateful for Heights residents who are loyal to us and stay local.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews