We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta Inn-Houston - Westchase”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase
Ranked #47 of 507 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    66
    7
    5
    2
See reviews for
57
40
10
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Part of the issue I have with this hotel is the location and they can't fix that. Great for finding, but not somewhere you want to hangout outside or at the pool for long. Houston's highways are huge and you can hear the road noise in your room when the heat/air system isn't blowing. It is a dull roar, didn't keep me up. Outside you get to see cement, highway, and power lines.

The room wasn't as clean as I was expecting. The handle to the fridge was sticky and there was a little piece trash on the floor. In general the people who work there are very nice. We got a call at 2am asking if our toilet was working, because someone's wasn't and she forgot whose. Not horrible, just a bummer to be woken. She apologized the next morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hope556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sachse, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Stayed in August 2013. Whole hotel was very clean. Check in easy. Breakfast nice, They made more sausage when we asked just before it closed. Location is good with easy access to restaurants, grocery, shopping.

Room Tip: The suite was very nice with a king bedroom and a separate living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Walton Beach
2 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Clean Clean Clean and the beds are very comfortable. Stayed and could not hear any other rooms around me. Within close distance to a major street with every food option that you could possibly imagine. Breakfast every morning was nice with scrambled eggs, bacon 2 kinds of sausage and fruit options. About 30 minutes from either airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Checking in I had a little bit of a mix up but it was quickly resolved in an expedient manner. Breakfast had a great selection and of course my children like making their own waffles via that waffle griddle. My family and I frequently stay at La Quinta whenever possible and I normally have high praises for LQ. But will say that I was somewhat taken by surprise when we returned back to our room and housekeeping hadn't come and made beds nor cleaned the room, thus removing used towels. We had to come downstairs and get clean towels, soap, and trash bags and basically do our own room. This will not deter me nor my family from LQ, but will say that I'll be letting the GM of this location know of this incident!

Room Tip: Get a room on the 2nd floor to have access to the laundry room easier. We stayed in room 227 which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MzKryptonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase
Address: 10850 Harwin Dr, Houston, TX 77072-1634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Houston
#20 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#42 Family Hotel in Houston
#66 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Westchase
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing