We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase
Ranked #37 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Arrived on Christmas Eve and could not have been happier with my choice of hotels. The room was spotless and had a nice sitting area which I was unaware of when I booked the room.The coffee table and couch came in handy while wrapping last minute gifts. The breakfast was great and they offered many different items. Very affordable and the staff was great. Even on Christmas when most want to be home with their families the entire staff was courteous and never seemed irritated by having to work on Christmas. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit Houston!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ljohnson19781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 274 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

The lady that checked us in was very friendly, helpful. Rooms were beautiful and very clean. If you needed anything - they made sure you got it. Had a great breakfast. We visited at Christmas to see the lights and just to relax . We always try and stay at a LaQuinta but this is one of the best ones.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Tempe, Arizona, USA
1
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Our stay was very comfortable. The hotel was clean and smelled fresh. The beds were clean and comfortable. Free breakfast was a big plus since they provided a full breakfast with eggs, sausage and bacon and the coffee was fresh, hot and delicious. The hotel outside was well lighted and appeared safe.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JAVISYL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
San Fernando, Trinidad and Tobago
1
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
1
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the place was. It was most importantly very clean. The room had 10 foot ceilings and the decor was top notch. The free breakfast was good and very convenient. We will definatley stay again when we come that way.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Houston, Texas, USA
11
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I love this hotel. The staff is so friendly and the rooms are immaculate! I will only stay at this hotel when traveling to Houston. Kuddos to Anna, the front desk staff. The breakfast is always hot and fresh and they have cookies in the afternoon for a snack.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase

Address: 10850 Harwin Dr, Houston, TX 77072-1634
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#13 Business Hotel in Houston
#66 Romantic Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $93 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston - Westchase reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Houston-Westchase
La Quinta Inn & Suites Houston-Westchase Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing