We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxation Achieved!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trellis Spa

Trellis Spa
Ranked #1 of 45 Spas & Wellness in Houston
Attraction details
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxation Achieved!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Thanks to Jayme at the front desk. She was very nice & informative. I had an early appointment so the relaxation & tranquility rooms were not crowded. I was able to enjoy the quiet before my treatment. I had the Citrus Drench Wrap. Marcia was amazing! I also had the Diamond Magnetic Pedi. Thank you Quy for an enjoyable experience. The service was excellent! I will be recommending Trellis Spa to my friends.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OKLAMAMA72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    5
    4
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Some services great, others not so much”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

I have been to the Trellis several times (3 in fact), but the last two were not as impressive as the first.

My fault for not saying something, but the masseuse i was assigned to apparently had a runny nose or a cold, and was trying to massage me with one hand and wipe his nose with the other. GROSS! That was years ago, and I am sure he is no longer there.

This last visit was ok. I chose the Pure Bliss package because i had an event to go to that evening and it was the only package with hair services. I also had a body scrub treatment that i added.

The body scrub left my skin feeling wonderful, but the actual application of the treatment could have been better (have had better at Nordstrom Spa), the hair and makeup was not what i expected either. I specifically told them what i wanted and what kind of event i was going to, so it was not left up to their interpretation. I also specifically asked for a wash and style, but all the stylist did was wash and blow dry. As far as the makeup session, well i felt like a clown and couldn't wait to wash the makeup off.

I dont think i will be going back any time soon, and have to say that i would actually recommend Nordstrom Spa over Trellis.

Now if someone bought me a gift certificate, then yes, i would go back.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mstrkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very relaxing afternoon!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

I went to this spa because I was staying at the Houstonian hotel and needed something to do during some bad weather. I got only a pedicure, but spent about 3 hours there using the other amenities as well. The pedicure was nice, nothing too special. I loved the comfy robe I got to wear, the fireplaces upstairs, the "tranquility room" with amazingly comfortable chaise lounges, the steam room, jacuzzi, and showers/locker room with everything I could possibly need! There is so much more to experience than just the service you book. I highly recommend spending several hours here to relax and worry about nothing at all!

Helpful?
Thank Arstrazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Meh. Overrated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

The front staff and locker room/lounge staff were all courteous and nice. The facial was average at best. The aesthetian was rough w some extractions and seemed annoyed that I winced. There are many spas in Houston. I'll use another for my next service.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank VacationingKarin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Father daughter day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Spent the day with my daughter treating the both of us with a day at Trellis Spa. I can't express how relaxing and enjoyable experience at the spa I had with my daughter during our visit. Awsome service with very attentive personnel. We both had the Pure Bliss package which I willcome back again for. All parts of the spa treatment was excellent. The lunch was the only thing that was a little disappointment but other than that our day at the spa was the best ever.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ramsey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trellis Spa also viewed

Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Houston, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Trellis Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing