We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Ranked #88 of 511 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Austin, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel for the money”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We booked this hotel online with 3 star rating. We didn't have very high expectation because of the location and price. It's right off a major high way so it must be pretty noisy so we thought. It turns out, this hotel has far exceeded our expectations. The rooms are super clean and very quiet. The beds are quite comfortable. The breakfast is not fancy but reasonable. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. It's the best value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Frank Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Frank Y,

We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations. We work hard to be sure our guests are taken care of, and appreciate you sharing your experience.

Thanks again,
Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    103
    36
    16
    11
See reviews for
194
67
29
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This property seems to fulfill my rooming needs quite well and it is in a good location for various purposes of my travel. I have used it before and expect to do so again in the future for both business or pleasure for one or more days as needed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Crespin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
CrespinG,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your repeat business. Whether it's business or pleasure, we will always aim to make your stay a pleasant one.

Thanks again,
Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

I usually stay there on business once a year, not just the staff is very friendly, like Boris the manager, but the facilities are in perfect condition, breakfast each morning is varied and covers all alternatives. There is a pool of reasonable measures, with cuisine by, and accessible to highways to move around Houston in 30 minutes. Except the control cover air conditioning was about to break, everything in the room was perfect and the best quality. Bedding, towels, and products for hair and body were outstanding. Excellent breakfast with pancakes in the shape of Texas. Great hotel on the whole.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarrellMali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
DarrellMali,

Thank you for being a returning guest of ours! We are happy that you shared you review and as the years go by we plan to get better. Whenever you are around again we will be here for you. If you have any problems with an air conditioning unit on your next stay please bring it to my attention and it will be fixed immediately. Thanks again;-)

Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawkins, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This hotel is very nice and the staff is great. However, we did experience a few issues. Upon check-in, we found hairs in the bathroom sink. Then, the breakfast was not ready the next morning when we were ready to get our day started (6:30 on Saturday morning). This was very quickly fixed, but was a bit frustrating as this was the only day we had a schedule.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Brad L,

Thank you for your review. We take cleanliness seriously, whenever you see something like this please contact the front desk and it will be taken care of. Unfortunately breakfast hours are from 7 a.m to 11 a.m on Saturday and Sunday. However, a breakfast on the go bag can be made for you if you let the front desk know your needs the day before. The bag will not contain our hot breakfast items, but it is very tasty. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you again.

Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed 4 nights for a mini vacation during March break. I would say it is good value for the area (150 per night). Free breakfast, parking and WiFi. You will need a car to get around the city.1/2 hour to airport, 20 minutes to downtown.
Pros: clean, good staff, quiet, safe area, nice pool area,
Cons: fridge is quite small, dated looking room,

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramekhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Ramekhan,

Thank you for taking the time share your experience. We like our place and pride ourselves on keeping it clean and inviting. We have some renovations coming up soon. Hopefully you all will come back and let us know what you think about our changes;-)

Thanks again,
Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Close enough to the airport and easy to find even when my satnav faled. The staff gave me accurate directions from my location. Beds are comfortable and all in al the perfect first night hotel after flying in from the UK

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Ian W,

We know how tiring travel can be and are pleased to hear that you were able to relax with us. Our staff is dependable even if the GPS is not;-) If you ever come to Houston again, please know that we will be right here to accommodate you again. Thanks for your review.

Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mckinney, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Nice clean hotel no surprises. Breakfast presentable staff are always available and helpful. Good location, quiet, near restaurants and beltway. One entrance to Hotel and parking is in front so appears to be very safe. Nice Pool area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Todd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Todd H,

Thanks for sharing your experience. We try to keep our property as safe as possible. Their is on entrance to our property, but you may exit through four additional doors for convenience. Now, those doors do not grant access from outside for security purposes. There is additional parking at the rear of the building to accommodate high occupancy. We are happy that you took notice. We hope to see you again.

Thanks,
Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#81 of 511 in Houston
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Address: 2950 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Houston
#26 Family Hotel in Houston
#30 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#31 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#35 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing