We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Staff Pleasant Building”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Ranked #88 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 10, 2014

The staff completely satisfied my needs for some business I did while staying there. I had no issues. The building is a suitable one, the locations is not the best, but I cant complain about it because it is where it is. The room was in good shape. The frig needs to be updated, it is tiny. The bath products were above the norm, and a nice touch. I hope others with use this hotel I plan to use it again when I have use of it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Howard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Howard L,

Thanks for taking the time to give a review of our property. Whether business or leisure we are always here to assist. I agree with you, our location is where it is but we will always strive to make certain that our property is as pleasant interiorly and exteriorly as our staff is;-) Thanks again for this review.

Boris Manriquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (494)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 494 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2014

Stayed in a Jr. Suite - very comfortable, nice bath products, very clean and quiet. Excellent price! Older property, but recently refurbished and refurbished nicely. Breakfast items seemed to be of a little higher quality than some Best Westerns I have visited. Will definitely stay there the next time I'm in Houston.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank gdlgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Gdlgal,

Thanks for your review. Nothing says home away from home like over-sized rooms, great amenities and good food;-) We are pleased to have been your choice of lodging for your trip to Houston.

Thanks again,
Boris Manriquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I enjoy every bit of my stay here . Come try it out . Nice and beautiful place . Nice location and it is very clean . IHOP Breakfast place next door and moreover they serve you with a beautiful breakfast in the morning .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Uhunamure O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

UbunamueO,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property.

Boris Manriquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

The staff was outstanding. The rooms were great and the bed was extremely comfortable. I loved everything but I was on the first floor. There is no elevator for the guests on the second floor. BUT, the front desk staff carried my co-worker's bags upstairs. Also the front desk were problem solvers. When one person mentioned her computer screen was not functioning, the desk manager overheard and offered a connecting cable that allowed her to connect to the TV for her screen. He saved the day for her.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rhonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2014

Rhonda L,

Thank you for sharing your experience with everyone. Our staff is outstanding;-) Hospitality is an art that we will continue to try to master. We really love to get feedback from our guests because you all help us get better. Thanks again.

Boris Manriquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We booked this hotel for one night prior to a conference at another large chain hotel. The experience here was MUCH nicer than the other hotel. We booked the king bed mini-suite and were pleased to see the well appointed room we received. The mini-fridge and microwave were tucked away nicely in a cabinet that also housed a sink, which was great for the things you don't want to do right next to a toilet (drinks and dinner in the room). The room was very clean and the restroom was fully stocked with more than enough towels and the normal travel sized soaps. The hotel boasts free wi-fi, continental breakfast, and parking. We took advantage of each of these features and had a very nice experience across the board.
In addition to those included options, there is an included "wine mixer" in the evening with wine and snacks, a business center with computers, a convenience area with drinks and snacks, an ice machine and self-service laundry on the first floor.
The staff was very hospitable and made sure they met our expectations. The breakfast was well stocked even though there were quite a few people taking advantage of it.
We were very pleased with this choice in our Houston stay and would gladly stay here again, and recommend this place to family or friends needing to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TonkaToy4X4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for recognizing the value we provide our guests with the high quality of service and products we offer. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The staffs are really nice, the location is excellent. We stayed here for 2 nights and no complaints. The room is clean and no hassle. It's close to all the places we went to. Breakfast, wifi, parking are free. No hidden charges, will definitely go back. Price was affordable. Thank you to the staffs.

Room Tip: Just be nice with the staff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louis O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with others and for recognizing our courteous and friendly team. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. My boyfriend and I checked prices at several Houston locations, many of which were overpriced. The first night we stayed we hadn't done much research, and paid $200 for a hotel that was just average in quality, a lot of noise, and had bad service. The second night I looked into a hotel with better reviews and price. The deal we got at Best Western was far far better by leaps and bounds. It was a lot quieter, and for a lot less you get a much nicer suite than many places. The service made it the best. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Next time we come back we will probably stay here. The only thing I will say is you can hear a lot of noise from the room above and I wish they had an elevator. But it really wasn't as big of deal to me at that point, plus the concierge moved us to the first floor at my request.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

We appreciate your feedback. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to be your hotel of choice when visiting Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites

Address: 2950 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Houston
#19 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#20 Family Hotel in Houston
#31 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#35 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $74 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing