We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best customer service ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Ranked #87 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best customer service ever!”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We spent 2 weeks here. The rooms are very very clean and comfortable and the price is just right. The manager and staff go above and beyond to make sure that his guests have everything they need. The gals at the front desk ; Denise & Anna are very polite, good natured, friendly. And we cannot forget Daniel in the evening.
The breakfast is amazing! Not a complimentry breakfast but a hot and healthy one. Waffles, eggs, cereal, fruit, juice, yogurt, etc. Paulette does an outstanding job at the breakfast bar. You may just get lucky and have some of her homemade bisquits. :) If you have to stay in Houston this is the #1 place to stay, I wouldn't bother to go anywhere else. They are now like family. See you in July!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosean711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    104
    37
    16
    11
See reviews for
196
69
30
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
La Llagonne, France
Level 6 Contributor
305 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We spent two nights there last week.
We found out very efficient staff, a comfortable room, a nice breakfast in a convenient location and all that for a really fair price.
We strongly recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llagonne66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights. Front desk was very helpful when I asked for a quite room. Room is as cute as their name "mini-suites", clean and well-maintained as well. We really enjoyed the room. It was also great to be greeted with lovely smiles each time we went back from the history record low temperature.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wei H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction CO
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

We spent three nights in this hotel and were very pleased with the entire experience. First and foremost was the staff. They went out of their way to take care of all of our needs and more. They were helpful, friendly and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and provided a great variety. It was available long enough for us even when we slept in. The value for the price was excellent and I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hello Catherine K,
Thank you for your review, whenever in Houston again we welcome you to stay with us again.

Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have to disagree with the name they use. These are standard, Best Western rooms and in no way resemble a "suite".
Other than that I have no issues.
Friendly staff. Better than average free breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hi Dan R,
Thank you very much for the kind comments about our staff and breakfast. We are indeed a full mini-suite property. We apologize if we were misunderstood as being full size suites. Our rooms are 30x12. Hopefully we will have the chance to serve you again sometimes soon.

Sincerely,
Boris Manriquez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We recently stayed at the Best Western Westchase Mini-Suites in Houston (April 22 and 24, 2013) and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of service, friendliness and willingness to accommodate to our needs by the staff. We were also impressed by the cleanliness and quality of the product they offered. One could realize that the breakfast and light snacks that they offered in the afternoons were carefully thought out and not improvised.
All around our experience was very gratifying and we will not hesitate this hotel to our friends and acquaintances.

Daniel Castro

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Address: 2950 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Houston
#26 Family Hotel in Houston
#27 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#31 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#35 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing