We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best trip to Houston yet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Ranked #86 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 18, 2013

very clean and the staff is awesome. Toll roads a little tricky in the area but not real bad. If a guy named Daniel Tang is at the desk you will experience personal top notch service with a wonderful attitude!


  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Steve B,

Hello and thank you for the review and acknowledgement of Daniel. He is truly a special gem on the team. We hope to see you again when in Houston.

Boris Manriquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (485)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

297 - 303 of 485 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2013

I would echo the other positive recommendations for this Best Western. It was clean and inviting and the staff went out of its way to be accomodating and friendly. I liked having a sofa in the room so that I could read without having to sit on the bed. The morning buffet was adequate and there was also wine and chips in the evening. If you do not wish to haul you bags upstairs (there is no elevator in this two story motel) then you should request a first floor room. I will definitely stay here again when I return to Houston to visit family.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Kathleen H,
Thank you so much for taking the time to give a review of our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and will see you on your next visit.

Boris Manriquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

The breakfast attendent for this hotel was exceptionally helpful and diligent. She took her job very seriously and treated the breakfast area like it was her own home. The hotel was also very clean and nice. We were there over Easter and it was nice to see everyone dressed up and welcoming on such a family-oriented holiday.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlauraR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwwgm, General Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Alaura R

Thank you for your review and acknowledging Ms Paulette. She is exceptional indeed and she definitely enjoys serving our guests as if they were in her own home. We hope to see you again.

Boris Manriquez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

From the moment I arrived to my departure, the staff treated me like family. They were helpful and kind, especially the breakfast attendant/chef Paulette McNair. She bent over backwards to make sure everything was to my liking. The front desk clerk was friendly and a gentleman who is apart of the staff helped me with my bags to my room. I recommend to everyone when you are in Houston stay at the Best Western Plus Westchase Suites.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Showoff_Sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

the staff is so friendly and miss paulatte makes a good breakfast and daniel and denise thay always go out of there way for me and my dog the rooms are always so clean we just love every thing about the hotel i feel safe staying hear even when i walk my dog at night thank you anna harju

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annah597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is an excellent Best Western. The reason for the sleep quality rating is because I require a bit softer mattress which is not the hotel's fault. Otherwise, it's quiet and comfortable and a great location from which to visit my Houston accounts. Also, the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank KyleP789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is not in the best location with a self-storage facility next to it and a run-down Quality Inn across from it. However, you get a friendly greeting upon arrival (the staff is truly 5 star friendly) and the lobby is clean and fresh smelling. There is no elevator as it is a two-storey building but the front desk clerk helped with our many bags. The second floor hallway was hot but tolerable. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast bar the next morning was stocked and the breakfast was good. Again, the staff in the morning were outstandingly friendly and helpful. This hotel is not fancy but is a good stop for a clean comfortable room with great staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GHPTTU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Westchase
TownePlace Suites Houston Westchase
Westchase
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston Westchase
Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
Hilton Houston Westchase
#81 of 517 in Houston
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites

Address: 2950 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Green Hotel in Houston
#26 Family Hotel in Houston
#31 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#35 Business Hotel in Houston
#41 Best Value Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $90 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing