We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites
Ranked #87 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 10, 2013

I travel a lot, sad to say that I don't have much time to leave reviews for hotels that make a good or bad impression on me, but this one was well worth me stopping and writing a review. They were so friendly and really awesome to deal with. The staff is what makes this hotel SO WONDERFUL! THANK you for making my stay better. The smile at check in, the friendliness of all employees. I was going to a funeral and it was just a bad time for me, and I can honestly say that it was a refreshing feeling to stay at this hotel, as I had to travel alone and none of my family were able to make it to my hotel. Thank you for having a great hotel/staff.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank navywife83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with others and for recognizing our courteous and friendly team. We appreciate you staying with us and we look forward to the opportunity to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

345 - 351 of 496 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

Okay, the room are spacious, updated, clean and comfortable. The furniture is tasteful and plenty. Flat panel TVs with Showtime movies. Nice pool and friendly service. Plenty of hotels nearby including LaMadeline. In a very bustling area of town but very quiet and upscale.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TRTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. We have shared your experience with our team. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Best Western, hmmmm..... well it doesn't strike up many good memories from my past and it has been many years since I've given it a try. My company booked this hotel for me in Houston and I was sceptical to be honest. As we approached my feelings were not much better. It was old, a 2 story hotel, though had a charming appearance - kind of - I was being positive! I wanted it to be nice and had read many good reviews, but it didn't impress from the street view! Once we walked inside, it was immediately obvious why it had earned so many rave reviews online!!!! I was greeted by friendly staff, and welcomed to a very homey place, that immediately felt comfortable to a weary traveler. This is an older hotel (walk up to 2nd floor) no elevator, that has had a complete renovation. The rooms are large and very comfortable, the public areas very comfortable, and the business area is actually a beautiful desk with a computer and printer....feels like being in your own office - or better!
The breakfast is something like I have never experienced before. Of course it is the institutional scrambled eggs and sausage etc. available at almost every other hotel chain, and one I had given up on finding any flavor in a long time ago. I am not crazy about dry cardboard eggs, so usually take a look, but opt for something like a banana and toast, or is it????? What happened to the eggs??? These were delicious and wonderfully prepared, not overcooked, had fabulous taste - with no evidence that they were at all institutional! The sausage too was still juicy, even late in the morning. The magic chef behind it all, makes sure that everyone enjoys their meal, loves her job, has earned employee of the year among all Best Western employees in the country, and treats everyone as if they are a special guest in her home. I can't say enough about this hotel and the service. I will absolutely return given another opportunity to stay in Houston!

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor if walking up stairs is a problem, there is no elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Junker1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As service is our top priority, I am pleased to hear that we met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JANETTE W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank JERRH
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and had no problems. It was actually very nice, esp. for this category of hotel. Seems like a pretty new property. Even though fully booked both nights, not noisy at all. Nice TV and bed.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BRDeadhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to send such a considerate review of your recent stay at the XXX Hotel. We look forward to providing you the same level of luxury service during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

This was the second time we have stayed at this particular Best Western, both time because we were visiting family in Houston who live close by. Both times we stayed there, not only was the hotel staff extremely nice, friendly and helpful, but they have a lady who staffs the Breakfast Bar who goes beyond helpful She is an absolute delight. Her name is Paulette. This past stay, which ended on Christmas day, it was like coming home for Christmas. She not only remembered us from our previous stay, but after she asked about our families we were visiting, seemed genuinely interested in our stories. Yes, we will be returning to this Best Western whenever we visit our families in Houston, but we will also be returning so we can enjoy breakfast in the mornings with Paulette.

Room Tip: This hotel is easily accessed from the San Houston Toll Road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtommyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashley B, Public Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2017

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience with others. We are grateful for your business and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Houston
Westchase
Candlewood Suites Houston Westchase
Westchase
Holiday Inn Hotel-Houston Westchase
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites

Address: 2950 W Sam Houston Pkwy S, Houston, TX 77042-3604
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Westchase
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Houston
#16 Green Hotel in Houston
#20 Family Hotel in Houston
#31 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#35 Business Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $74 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Westchase Mini-Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Westchase Mini Hotel Houston
Best Western Houston
Houston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing