We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, clean, friendly service, convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
Ranked #86 of 516 Hotels in Houston
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable, clean, friendly service, convenient”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

I was in Houston for a funeral recently - this was no pleasure trip. But the hotel staff made it easier- they were consistently friendly, helpful, and considerate. My room was contemporary and clean, the location felt safe (including the attached parking garage), breakfast was pleasant with good healthy choices, and the wireless worked well in my room. The bedding was fresh and was 100% refreshed every day - no nasty old bedspreads. The location next to the Galleria meant that there were good roads in/out and convenient access to shops and services. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SingaporeGirl915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Location is our number one attraction here at our hotel. It is very close to the galleria. However, our service and cleanliness of the hotel is probably the number one attraction in our guests' opinion. We love taking care of everyone coming to the galleria. We hope to see you again soon back at our hotel. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    140
    50
    14
    7
See reviews for
72
44
42
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, DE
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I've stayed at this Courtyard many times while in Houston on business. They do a nice job. There could have been better staffing at check-in as I had to wait a few minutes for them to handle other guests. My room was good - typical Courtyard. I like the bar service in the evening which allowed me to have a night cap. I had breakfast with a colleague in the morning and we both enjoyed the hot breakfast buffet. I would recommend this hotel to business travelers.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodstock1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are happy to hear your stay and F&B experience was great. We apologize for the slow check-in experience. We will look into improving this portion of your stay. Thank you for letting us know and we look forward to having you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel is walking distance to the galleria mall and have restaurants also walking distance. The hotel is a bit dated and the gym is quite small (3 treadmills). When I stayed in March 2014 the hotel rates were also quite pricey (about $300 per night) and the parking is limited but connect to the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rory R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are happy to hear the location of our hotel is perfect for your shopping experience at the Galleria mall. It is a great feature of our hotel. Thank you for staying with us. It was our pleasure to serve you while you were here. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This hotel was super friendly. The people were very accommodating and helpful. We used the hotel shuttle several times to bring us to the Galleria and to dinner. The restaurant and the concierge lounge have great food and service. Amber in the lounge really makes you feel at home even while you are staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for the review. I believe you were talking about the Marriott full service hotel regarding the shuttle service and concierge lounge. We love to hear about our hotel when you stay with us next time. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

The hotel is easy to get to and is in walking distance to the Galleria Mall. The catering staff and food was very good. The catering staff service was great. Traveled here with a college baseball team for 3 night stay. I had a little problem checking in, but problem was resolved very quickly. I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
WOW! Thank you for the great review! We are so pleased to hear about your stay and that we were able to address any concerns right away. We take pride in our food and beverage offerings and assocaites. They love providing great food and service to all of our guests. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puchong, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was on a business trip for 2 weeks for a couple of times already and would definitely pick this hotel again. There's a 24 hours pharmacy about 10 mins walk, a few stores to the left, as well as nice food joints nearby and in the Galleria which is just across the road.

I love using the gym facilities and it has a small swimming pool as well. The breakfast is also enjoyable and the staff are friendly. I had a couple of online items delivered to this hotel without any extra charge too. Also easy to park but it gets busy in the morning since its near a cross road.

The bedroom was warm and I enjoyed my sleep without any noise. The bed itself is a comfort to sleep in after a long day. Its also clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: maybe ask for one that overlooks Galleria for a better view in the morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wolver1nc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We love this review. We obviously have some areas to look into and make sure they are addressed but our two most important missions here at the hotel are "Clean and Friendly." We want to provide the best service in the area at all times and we want to make sure our facilities are the cleaniest. We take great pride on our hotel mission. Thank you for letting us know about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

We stayed there for a night, and got a room on the 6th floor (it was overlooking the parking lot!) but otherwise with decent views. The room was large and clean but just didn't feel classy enough. Its proximity to Galleria is definitely a plus.
I found the staff at the front desk to be very friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room on the higher floor to view the Houston skylines!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetoraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
The views at our hotel are great and we take pride in every room view we have available. Sorry we couldn't get you on a higher floor while you were with us but I am glad to hear it was still a suitable view for you. Thank you for the kind words regarding the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Great Uptown
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Regency Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Houston by The Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Houston by The Galleria

Property: Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
Address: 2900 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Green Hotel in Houston
#54 Business Hotel in Houston
#73 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Houston by The Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly-renovated! The Courtyard Houston Galleria hotel has completed a full renovation! With stylish rooms and a new onsite Bistro, our hotel is a top choice among Houston Galleria hotels. Just one block from the Galleria Mall, our hotel offers rooms with plush Marriott bedding, free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with premium cable. Our King Rooms have pullout sofas and our Suites have convenient microwaves and mini-fridges. Our redesigned lobby is equipped with comfy seating and interactive GoBoard(R) with the latest news, traffic and weather. The highlight of our lobby is the brand-new Bistro where we're serving up healthy breakfast options and Starbucks coffee. Stop by in the evening for our delicious dinner menu and full bar. We're a great choice for meetings with flexible event space, custom catering options and A/V technology. Our outstanding service and new amenities truly set us apart from other Houston Galleria hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Houston by The Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Houston By The Galleria Hotel Houston
Courtyard Houston Galleria
Houston Marriott
Houston Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing