We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
Nearby Hotels
$286
$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$225
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$235
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Club Quarters Hotel in Houston(Houston)(Great Value!)
$262
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$217
$189
TributePortfolio
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$345
$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Houstonian(Houston)
$399
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Houston River Oaks(Houston)(Great Value!)
$247
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$334
$299
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveler rating
240
154
59
16
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
154
59
16
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscourtyard marriottfront deskgalleria malltypical courtyardsage roadhotel of choiceparking garagewalking distanceconvenient locationgreat customer servicehotel is locatedbusiness travellobby areai highly recommend this hotelthe entire staffexcellent hotelwould definitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 476 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

AI traveled here multiple times this year and as expected, this is was a standard Courtyard experience. Hotel layout was similar to the layout of other Courtyard's across the US. Staff was friendly, good coffee and tasty restaurants within walking distance. Downfalls: ~$15 parking per day, small gym, no in-room safe.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CWGators22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharagerber, Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. Please let us know if you have feedback on how we can rise above a standard experience. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

my husband and i really enjoyed staying at the courtyard for the weekend. room was very clean, nice and good sized, and had a great view of the galleria and surrounding area. the staff is extremely friendly and helpful.

they have their own parking deck that's fairly nice, but really tight! big vehicles had a hard

the only downside is that the property could really use an update in the lobby and guest bathrooms. the bedrooms seem to be up to date, but the bathrooms really need it. despite this everything is extremely clean and well kept. we really enjoyed our stay, but think its geared more for families or business during the week.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank troymoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharagerber, Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed it and found our hotel to be clean. As we've just reached our 5 year anniversary, we have plans for a complete renovation in 2014! Thank again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

The room was clean, generously sized and the beds comfortable. The layout around the reception, bar and restaurant area was open and great for checking when friends might arrive to meet you. The business centre was fully automated and available 24/7, which was great. My only complaint about the business centre was that the computers were incredibly slow. However, they did work and they didn't crash, which is a lot more than can be said for most hotel business centers. The room, although well appointed, was a bit odd in that there was no mini-bar. I had put a credit card down, so I was a bit surprised at this - though not upset because it meant there were no chocoloate bars or cola to tempt me in the middle of the night. The choice of films was pretty good; I finally got to watch James Bond Skyfall in English. The hotel proved convenient, not just for downtown Houston, but also for the 'Energy Corridor', were I was holding meetings, and for a quick trip out of Houston to San Antonio, the Alamo, New Brunfells, and Gruene, Texas. The staff at the hotel were very polite, though not over polite as is sometimes the case in the US (okay, so I am a grumpy Scots Irishman). The buffet, though slightly smaller than I might have expected for this hotel, was nevertheless very good. One small complaint about the breakfast is that the poor 'egg maker' was overwhelmed and there was way too big a cue of people waiting for fried eggs. However, the coffee was served quickly and there were plenty of scrambled eggs available if you didn't want to wait for the eggs. I thought the spa was a bit on the bleak side, though not badly equiped. There was no Sauna, which is probably common for US hotels, but as a European I really need a Sauna after working out and before dipping in the pool, particularly an outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharagerber, Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Courtyard by Marriott Houston by the Galleria during your recent trip to the US. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff accommodating. I'm sorry to hear that you found our business center computers slow and that the line for our chef was too long. We do take each of our guests comments very seriously and will be updating our computers this year! We also have scheduled a second chef during busier times. We look forward to having you back on your next trip to Houston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Great service.Courteous and friendly staff were attentive and responsive. Rooms were great, clean and quiet. On site amenities were nice and well staffed. Restaurant downstairs has great burgers, quesadillas and good breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chunnicutt2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharagerber, Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed it. Thank you for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here with a cheerleading group. Convenient location with access to the Galleria and many eating places. I had a suite and it was comfortable. They served our group a breakfast in a room for our group that was nice since we had a bunch of cheerleaders.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjkaye55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharagerber, Manager at Courtyard Houston by The Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! It was such a pleasure hosting your group again this year! I'm so pelased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews