We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor
Ranked #85 of 504 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

This was a very nice hotel with excellent service and comforts of home. Having complimentary dinner in the evening and breakfast in the morning is very convenient. The only thing this location could benefit from improving is the fitness room; it is small and they only have a few treadmills & stair climbers (no band/weights).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank C F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    41
    8
    3
    5
See reviews for
51
15
5
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugar Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Another great Hilton property, clean rooms and super friendly staff! Being a frequent traveler it is nice to have dinner included, easy to just grab a plate and eat in your room instead of having to go out. Will be back for the next month at least and will recommend to anyone visiting the Energy Corridor!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyStellaJewels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
277 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

I expected more. I suppose that I am spoiled by another Homewood property in Frisco, Texas that raises the bar for Homewood Suites. This property, although the staff are friendly, and the room was clean, had some issues:

-Noisy HVAC. Fans, even on low, are loud. I appreciate that Houston humidity does a number on HVAC systems, but this is not that time of year...

-Food. Glazier or Sysco specials? Rice-a-Roni? At least we got a fresh salad, but packaged dressings? Looks as if everything came straight off of a truck a-la "heat and eat". The chicken at the evening meal had a non-descript gooey sweet sauce coating - not good for sugar avoiders - and since when is serving whole kernel corn and rice at the same time good nutrition? Corn is NOT a vegetable, it is a starch. OK, we had salad. FAT everywhere - no balance here much.

-Cheap wine, beer - average -- Just not quality food service.

-Breakfast - fat-fat-fat - eggs with cheese and meat all combined; french toast, potato patties - all drenched in grease. Bacon. Only Instant Flavored Quaker Oatmeal packs - no plain. Little boxes of cereal. No plain yoghurt. Barely whole-wheat bread, mostly pastries or all white bread products. Only "Coffee-Mate", no real half-n-half; At least there was fresh milk... Apples, oranges, and bananas - save the day! Goodness, when at other HWS's you get real oatmeal, real cooked breakfast assortment with choices for people who do not want to have a heart-attack on a plate...By the way, the "Robust" coffee was as if a coffee bean just "walked thru it". Thank goodness I BYO "Via" coffee and instant plain oatmeal paks, plus raw almonds and walnuts...

This place is too expensive to have this run-of-the-mill average food quality! Come on, management, you can raise the bar! This is a big city that you are in - availability of good food is plentiful - are you just maximizing your bottom line and sacrificing quality here?

Sorry to hammer you all so hard, but this is not a top notch Homewood Suites - your sister properties have raised the bar too high -- you need to step up!

It is convenient to the oil companies on I-10. This is its saving grace...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank West_Tx_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for business and used hilton website to book. Website changed my days to the current day so my stay was booked for 2 weeks before I was suppose to be there. Front desk girl had no idea when asked to see manager she went to back and then came out to tell me there was nothing he could do. When I forced him to come out and talk he was less then helpful and as I got more upset and pushed harder he finally said he could give 10% discount. I finally decided to call my hilton honors people and they took care of it with him and together made it right. The hotel itself was nice and the complementary evening dinner was amazing. Besides the grumpy unhelpful manager and price you pay to stay in this area, this place is great!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevlarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

The suite and stay was extremely comfortable and offered great downtime between business engagements. The ability to not have to eat out all the time but have the option of cooking in the room or breakfast/dinner in the dining area added to the stress free experience. I look forward to this experience at the next Homewood Suites

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Beverley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
192 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I've been a little behind in reviews. I stayed here for combination short and long term, between April and June, for a job relocation. I could not have been more pleased in my choice. The rooms are large, even the studios. The location is ideal and within a mile are a ton of restaurant options. The best part was the staff. The managers and staff all knew me and were friendly. The staff for breakfast and happy hour were equally friendly, too. They all went out of their way to make the stay(s) enjoyable, including storing extra luggage for me behind the front desk, which was nice. I would recommend this for anyone who is in a long-term stay situation.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bk_t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

Extremely nice suite hotel enjoyed during a two-night stay for a family reunion. Front desk staff were a joy to visit with, very sociable, and helpful as far as where to eat locally. Easy and plentiful parking for the facility.
My room was a studio, with a king bed, big bathroom, small kitchen and eating area and sitting area. Very comfortable bed and nice linens, and all the bathroom amenities were provided and more than adequate.
This property offers a hot meal in the evening, and breakfast in the morning, and beverages.
It was extremely quiet in my room location, and furnishings and supplies in the room were well maintained and very clean.
A short walk from the hotel, there was a quick and convenient Subway sandwich shop, and some other little shops. Houston downtown proper was about a 15 minute drive via an interstate.
I'd gladly enjoy another stay at this friendly and comfortable hotel.

Room Tip: If you want the quietest room simply ask for one away from elevators and ice machines. My room did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewWorld2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
0.8 mi away
HYATT house Houston/Energy Corridor
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Houston West Energy Corridor
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Houston Energy Corridor
0.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Houston I-10 West/Energy Corridor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor
Address: 14450 Park Row Dr, Houston, TX 77084-6938
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Houston
#64 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Energy Corridor District in Houston, Texas, the Homewood Suites Houston Energy Corridor West Hotel, TX hotel is the ideal accommodations option for anyone traveling to Houston on business or for pleasure. All guests can enjoy our free internet WiFi.Start your day right with a full hot breakfast. Savor complimentary evening dinner and drinks from Monday to Thursday in the cozy lobby or enjoy a snack in this Houston hotel’s 24-hour convenience store. Continue your exercise routine in the 24-hour fitness center, plunge into the pool, or play a game of basketball.Unwind in a spacious one or two bedroom suite and enjoy all the comforts of home including two flatscreen TVs, complimentary high speed internet access. Catch up with work at the large desk or relax in the separate living area boasting a pull-out sofa bed. Savor home cooked meals from the fully equipped kitchen featuring a full-size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, twin-burner stove and utensils. We can even do the grocery shopping for you if you like. Other benefits include newspaper delivery, every weekday and our modern business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Houston West-Energy Corridor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing