We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveler rating
151
37
8
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
37
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pancake maker front desk road construction soft pillows excellent accommodations clean hotel nice pool area staff was extremely helpful pool and hot tub business trip the breakfast area late check water pressure beds were comfortable would recommend this hotel to anyone next morning workout room
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 197 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2018

Wow!! I loved my experience at this property! It was beautiful, calming and modern right from the entrance. The lights are unique and stunning pieces of art that make the interior fun.

The staff as friendly, charming and helped us get into our rooms quickly. There is also a small pantry of food which is comforting to those of us arriving late from a long trip.

The room was spotless, comfortable and the beds were divine. I slept well in this quiet space and enjoyed the television. There was everything you could need in the room which a desk, fridge and microwave. The bathroom was lovely.

This hotel had everything we needed, a wonderful breakfast and I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank launchbooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
August W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience from beginning to end. Between our friendly staff, variety of snacks in our sundry's shop, and comfy rooms we strive to make our guests as comfortable as possible during their stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Thank you again for the great feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018

This Holiday Inn Express is brand spankin new with all elements clean and sparkling. Great location right off of the interstate; also plenty of parking for a larger vehicle. I really like the new holiday inn designs; very modern and chic. One thing I noticed about this particular location is that the room seemed much bigger than average, also the elevator was massive too. I’ll omit the trite phrase about Texas that could go here; but it definitely holds true. Great to be back in a room with a Keurig; you don’t miss these until you don’t have one and feel like you are making coffee the way of the pioneers. Great swimming pool, workout room and continental breakfast. I also really enjoyed the decorative water wall (for lack of a better term). Holiday Inn Express is our go to standard of quality; this location nails the basics and beyond. Had a great experience here and will continue to stay when passing through Houston. Thanks team for being great hosts.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
August W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Our hotel is only 4 years old and we take a lot of pride in maintaining cleanliness for all of our guests. We want you to feel as if we just opened our doors right before you walked in! We are thrilled to hear that you were able to take advantage of all of our amenities, both in room and throughout the hotel. Thank you again for the incredible feedback and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2018 via mobile

What a welcoming, friendly and efficient staff! After hard days of business related activities, we were pleasantly surprised by a very nice reception in the common area. Rebeca invited us over to enjoy libations and snacks. Even though we were tired, we agreed. This was the perfect way to relax. Thanks so much to to Rebeca and her staff. We will be back soon!!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
Thank Nancy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
August W, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with one of our fantastic guest agents, Rebeca! We are also glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of our complimentary Corporate reception on Tuesday evenings. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018

No issues with parking, front desk staff was friendly and professional. The room was clean, beds comfortable with a couple pillow choices. No issues with the electronics in the room, everything worked. Breakfast was good with several cold and hot choices, coffee all day. Only issue was the pool area, the hand rail was loose and the area could have been cleaned better. Several dining options in the area including fast food. PaPa Johns pizza will deliver. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stigg21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2018


Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with our friendly front desk staff. We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and breakfast options.There is nothing better than having a comfy bed during a stay away from home. Based on your observation at the pool area we have informed our maintenance team to rectify this issue. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2018

I had to go to Houston on a business trip. I do not care for Houston and the traffic.
This place is right off 290 and it was close to my conference and restaurants.

The staff was extremely help and polite, the rooms are clean, and the area is quiet so if you are headed to bed or getting up early you will not get disturbed.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank U2613CKkennethr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Houston Northwest-Brookhollow, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear that you found our hotel location to be easily accessible to your conference. Thank you for the great feedback about our staff, cleanliness, and surrounding area. We strive to ensure every guest is comfortable during their stay.If your conference is here next year, we would love to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews