We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay during hospitalization of sick daughter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lake View RV Resort
Reviewed September 15, 2013

After spending 2 nights in a hotel that left us with $200.00 less in our wallet and itching (OH NO!!) my husband located the Lake View Rv Resort only 5 minutes from TCH. He drove back home which was 2 hours one way and picked up our rig and brought it back so we would have our own place to stay during a very stressful time. We rented a spot for a month, which only cost us a little over $500.00 plus electricity. The park is spotless and is was so nice to be able to walk around the lake on the nights that I was actually not at the hospital. The laundry was spotless and has a great system with prepaid cards so you dont have to deal with quarters. There were outdoor kitchens, many outdoor swings, a pool, sauna, nice indoor gameroom to name a few ammenities. I honestly wasnt there enough to see much more. The park is pet friendly and one of the nicest places that I have found, especially near Houston.
I will definately stay there again if we ever have to go back to the Medical Center.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RetiredCoppers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 35 of 35 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very clean and convenient to all hospitals. Love the free shuttle. People in charge are so friendly and accommodating. Love the grounds and flower gardens. Best RV park in Houston. We plan to be here until January.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sacga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

My wife and I have stayed from March until August while she had treatments at MD Anderson! Facility is very clean and very well managed!! I would highly recommend to anyone wishing to stay! I would give them a 10 instead of a 5 if I could!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MGibbs1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Found this resort from google maps and was very impressed when we visited there today. Christine Marlett was working the counter when we walked in and she quickly acknowledged our arrival and was very friendly and looked as if she really enjoyed working there (not always the case at many businesses these days). Was immediately impressed by the openness and cleanliness of the resort and leased a spot without looking at other facilities. My wife and I are fulltimers and look forward to finding this type of place to park our motorhome in.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank T E K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We have stayed here twice while I was being tested and treated at MD Anderson. The place is perfect for this. Very clean sites, pool, laundry room, restroom, showers, workout room. We found the office management very nice and helpful. Nice walking trail around man-made lake with fountains. Sites and roads are all concrete surrounded by grass. Few (if any) trees large enough to provide shade, so will be hot in the summer. Some of the sites along a very busy road which has constant road noise -- I would avoid this row if possible. Premium sites around the lake are the best but others away from the busy road are nice. There is a free shuttle that runs week days to MD Anderson and the other medical center buildings. Very convenient. We will return. We stayed in a 30' fifth wheel.

Room Tip: Avoid the row along the busy road. Constant road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DanJJr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

I place a premium on friendliness and service and you won't get either here. It's all business and they want your money hands down. Prepare for rules everywhere and some of them are very uneccesary. My only positive comment is the shuttle that goes to the medical center, but it doesn't run on the weekends. If you don't need that, there are many other parks close by that really want your business and will treat you with respect.
Your location in the park is critical. There is lots of road noise and construction. Avoid the outside perameter spots or prepare to need earplugs.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank houstonvisitor56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hotel Granduca Houston
Hotel Granduca Houston
#3 of 517 in Houston
814 reviews
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Suites
#203 of 517 in Houston
66 reviews
Medical Center
Houston Marriott Medical Center/Museum District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake View RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake View RV Resort

Address: 11991 Main St, Houston, TX 77035-6300
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 51 Specialty Lodging in Houston
Price Range: $95 - $1,295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lake View RV Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully furnished cabins for rent by the day, week or month. Kitchen equipped, laundry room, swimming pool & indoor/outdoor Jacuzzi, walking track, exercise room, private lake, Free Wi Fi. Convenient to Med Center, Reliant Park and Houston's elite shopping. We also rent RV trailers by the day and week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Lake View RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing