We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveler rating
57
21
5
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
21
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews newer courtyard driving distance business traveler in town for business front desk the entire staff enjoyed my stay the hotel staff upon check two nights nice stay fitness center beautiful hotel business trip property marriott lobby
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 90 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2018 via mobile

We were here with a large group of volleyball players and the staff was so kind and helpful! Gretta made us feel like family and we really appreciated it! Beverly was funny and kept us laughing. Thx to both of you wonderful ladies! We also loved the rooms. Very modern and nice. Amazing value for the price! We will stay here again in the future!!

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank sfbrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeticiaG1724, General Manager at Courtyard Houston NW/290 Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear sfbrent,

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback! I am glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel and that Gretta & Beverly were able to make your stay more memorable. We are certainly very fortunate to have them in our team. Please be sure to come back and see us the next time you are in the Houston area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018

Fairly new Courtyard so nice and clean, but very difficult to get to if coming from the east on Beltway 8. If coming NW on 290 when turn left on Gessner stay on Gessner and not make the left turn down the access road as the only entrance is off Gessner. Very friendly staff. View out the back is nothing special. Would I stay here again? Perhaps.

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank metntex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston NW/290 Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Metntex,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback regarding the Courtyard NW/290. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Sincerely,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

The Staff here is great especially the bistro. They go above and beyond to make you feel important. The location is conveniently located. Rooms are well kept. I will be coming back for future stays. They appear to have nice sized meeting rooms. Nice fitness room as well.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank Soondite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston NW/290 Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2018

Dear Soondite,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018 via mobile

My wife and I Really liked this hotel. Very nice look on the outside as well as inside. Typical Marriott chain with remarkable customer service. Had a nice easy check in. The front desk staff was upbeat and friendly. Both nights we were at the hotel there were events taking place within the ball room of hotel. I wouldn’t have know because of the great sound proof doors the rooms have kept things quiet and I was able to sleep with out any interruption. Hotel is about a 15 min drive to downtown Houston. This wasn’t a problem with me and got to my destination with ease. Not many food place or store near by but everything is a quick drive on the map
To find what you need. Really enjoyed my stay would recommend to anyone.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sheldon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston NW/290 Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Dear Mr. SHELDON,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Courtyard NW/290. We pride ourselves on delivering high quality service and this beautiful Marriott product. We appreciate you taking the time to share your great experience, I will certainly share this with the team.

Please be sure to come visit us again on your next trip to Houston!

Sincerely,


Leticia Garza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

We went to Houston for a mini vacation with the family and booked this hotel, our experience there was absolutely amazing the customer service is just the best. Thanks to all the employees for being so friendly all the time at any time of the day. Everything was very clean and comfy the kids absolutely loved it and can’t wait to go back, they even made us stay one more night and it was totally worth it.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
6  Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leticia G, General Manager at Courtyard Houston NW/290 Corridor, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback Mr. Ronald B! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,



Leticia Garza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews