We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Annieversary”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Granduca Houston
Ranked #2 of 506 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
houston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Annieversary”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Good hotel. The junior suite is very nice and spacious. Nice pool area and I loved the hot tub. Our room wasn't ready when we got there at 3pm, but we waited in the bar area. Service was good. Will probably stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cypresslewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest

We are so delighted you spent your anniversary with us this year! We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    104
    26
    21
    21
See reviews for
109
261
39
258
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

The Granduca Hotel in Houston rocks!

I had such a fantastic stay last year at the Granduca that I thought my second visit would pale in comparison.

I was wrong.

Returning to the Granduca was as memorable as my first visit. And this trip I had time to see more of the hotel.

When I pulled into the driveway the valet Jonathan greeted me warmly and said, “Welcome back.” How he knew I was returning, I do not know.

Anwar, who made my visit so special last time, was there as well and asked me how my trip was and quickly took my luggage. He told me about the new happenings in the hotel and said I must try the Sunday Brunch, which is the best in Houston.

I was upgraded to a one-bedroom suite with a balcony overlooking the pool, which is really incredible. I love the furnishings and comfort of this hotel; it is new and fresh but it has a very old European feel as though it has been there for many years. The bar is cozy and has a terrific feel, like you are in someone’s elegant home. I love the Granduca’s location, which is just across the street from a great shopping area with more restaurants and browsing.

Sunday Brunch was exceptional. The food was fantastic, the atmosphere upscale and welcoming and the service impeccable. It is everything you can imagine from Eggs Benedict, fresh salads of all kinds, roasted beef tenderloins, shrimp, crab and fresh cold oysters. Dessert is must!


Only one sad note during my stay: I had to check out. I joked with the staff as I was checking out that I wanted to stay until next summer. “That can be arranged,” she said. No doubt they could arrange that. I was told they have guests who live at this hotel.It was a 'friends' get together in Houston.

Room Tip: Make reservations for the Sunday brunch early. It is the best in Houston and fills up fast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest at Granduca. We are so delighted you enjoyed all that our special hotel has to offer. It is wonderful to know you enjoyed Brunch this time as well as the little touches in our rooms which make one's visit a memorable experience.

We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Houston.

Very Sincerely

Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
119 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Decided to stay at the Granduca on a spur of the moment Girls night out


Got a last minute reservation through Booking.com Live in Houston so wanted to stat at the hotel
Lovely Hotel Service impeccable We had a junior suite We laughed that we drove 2 miles to get there We were exhausted

Ate in the restaurant Fabulous

Room Tip: Junior suite room 607 close to elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EKWhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for letting us know you all had a great weekend at Granduca. We are a favorite place for special occasions and we hope to see you once again very soon.

Best regards,

Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

I am here again in Houston at the Granduca and if anything it has only gotten better! So relaxing and centrally located.Shopping is close and now that I know the area highway access is so easy.Come sit on the back patio and have a delicious drink. People here are eager to serve. Al ways with pleasent smiling and genuinely happy to assist. Try it you will love it. I never like to leave; but I get to look forward to a return visit!

.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest at Granduca. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards

Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
Level Contributor
382 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The moment you drive up everyone is there to help. The hotel is beautiful with an Italian decor. The rooms are well furnished with balcony doors that are wood and well kept. Bathrooms are large and beds are very comfortable. Very quiet. I highly recommend.

Room Tip: Inside courtyard is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience with us regarding your recent stay at Granduca. We are so thrilled you enjoyed being with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Best regards

Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotel is great, I have stayed at various hotels in Houston, but this one is spectacular. It's cosy and private, not too big or impersonal, the facilities are great, the service is top class and location is also very good uptown, you can walk to a whole area of bars and restaurants and shops. I loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest recently at Granduca. We are so thrillled you enjoyed all that Granduca has to offer. The European shopping village across the way is just perfect for an afternoon of strolling among the various shops to pick up that special something to remember your stay in Houston. We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Take time to enjoy Sunday Brunch next time as it is simply amazing.

Very Sincerely
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, KY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Yes, the pool area was quiet and that's why I liked it.The suite was very elegant and the staff friendly and willing to do anything for you. The breakfasts were wonderful. I felt like a Queen. So close to the Galleria and several shopping complexes. I could easily live there.

Room Tip: Choose a suite with living room and small kitchen. Very restful and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilyn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your experience with us. We are so delighted to know you enjoyed the peaceful, tranquil setting Granduca has become known to deliver to all our guests. We are thrilled you enjoyed our staff as well. We all look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Very Sincerely,
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,395 reviews
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#6 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,639 reviews
Downtown
The Whitehall Houston
The Whitehall Houston
#4 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
JW Marriott Houston Downtown
Hotel Sorella CITYCENTRE
#3 of 506 in Houston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granduca Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granduca Houston

Property: Hotel Granduca Houston
Address: 1080 Uptown Park Blvd, Houston, TX 77056-3202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#31 Business Hotel in Houston
#65 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Granduca Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located in one of Houston’s most exclusive neighborhoods, Hotel Granduca Houston blends Italian sophistication with modern, personalized amenities, offering travelers a luxurious escape in one of the county’s most dynamic cities. Featuring 122 residential-style rooms and suites designed to evoke the grandeur of an Italian Palazzo, Hotel Granduca Houston boasts an award winning restaurant, Ristorante Cavour for upscale dining; Il Giardino for casual outdoor dining; an elegant ballroom, Salone Rialto; four state-of-the-art executive boardrooms; and an inviting Veranda and pool with adjacent fitness center. Hotel Granduca Houston and its sister property, Granduca Austin, are the only hotels in Texas to receive the Leading Hotels of the World distinction. Leading Hotels of the World is a private collection of independent, luxury hotels throughout the world. Hotel Granduca was conceived as part of Uptown Shopping Park, a European style outdoor shopping plaza, featuring fashionable shopping and restaurants, all adjacent to the hotel. For more a more comprehensive shopping, Hotel Granduca offers complimentary car services to the world acclaimed Houston Galleria and the new River Oaks Shopping Center in the hotel’s own Maserati. Designer boutiques and shops for men and women, fine-dining restaurants, cafes and entertainment and High-Fashion Luxury Shopping in Houston are all within minutes of Hotel Granduca. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Granduca Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granduca Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing