We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Large New Rooms, Helpful Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Granduca Houston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Granduca Houston
Ranked #2 of 492 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
San Antonio, TX
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Large New Rooms, Helpful Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Came for a weekend getaway. This is a nice hotel in West Houston (Uptown area). The lobby and public spaces were small enough to feel like a boutique hotel. All staff was excellent and very helpful. The rooms were spacious and looked new. My room was a suite with a fridge, microwave and even a dishwasher. Surprisingly used all 3! Enjoyed my stay here, very quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MotoGPTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am so dleighted you enjoyed our oasis in the heart of our great city. We look forward to your return; next visit save time for Sunday Brunch it is simply amazing!

See you again soon.

Thank you again for being our guest!

Very Sincerely,

Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    84
    20
    18
    21
See reviews for
90
218
32
196
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed the weekend in Houston's new luxurious hotel, that's big on service and amenities. Hotel Manager surprised us with an upgrade to their elegant 3-bedroom Executive Suite. The super-friendly Concierge guys provided limo service for our party to and from dinner during a thunderstorm. Cozy bar serving delicious and intriguing appetizers made for a romantic hour or two before retiring. Beautiful pool and 4-star Ristorante Cavour made for a memorable mini-Italian get-away in Texas.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tuscanyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We so appreciate your incredible pictures through a rain sprinkled lens, very cool! It is really nice to know we made a rainy day a memorable one for you and your group. We are so thrilled you enjoyed our bar and Ristorante Cavour as well as our luxurious pool and garden area. You must come back during the summer to enjoy more of what Houston and the Uptown Galleria area is all about!

Thank you again for being our guest and we look forward to seeing you again real soon!

Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hotel Granduca. The rooms are very nice and the staff extremely helpful and courteous! The hotel is situated in such a way that you don't realize you are in the midst of a large city. Room service breakfast was excellent with service that is unmatched. Would definitely choose to stay at this hotel on future visits.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melsholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest

We are so happy you enjoyed being with us this week. We really appreciate your kind feedback about our room service; I am very proud of our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us!

Best Regards,

Mary Grace Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is above and beyond any other hotel in Houston. The service was perfect, the grounds were immaculate and the bed was absolutely heaven!
So quiet and tranquil - you don't even realize you're in a major city!

Room Tip: I would request to be on the 6th floor - it's extra quiet and tranquil up here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EnaFive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for being our guest this spring, we are so happy you enjoyed all that Granduca has to offer. I am delighted you found our rooms to be so comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Regards
Mary Grace Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed at the Hotel Granduca, Houston while attending a Conference. This boutique hotel is extremely well decorated and has a nice gym and swimming pool. The room was super large and came with separate bedroom, living and kitchen areas. To top it off, the staff were courteous and always helpful. The breakfast wasn't too bad either. One of the best add ons is the free limosine transfers the hotel provides to the nearby Galleria Mall as well as other destinations within a 3 mile radius.

Room Tip: Opt for a room on the higher floors for a better view of the surrounding areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent visit to Houston and Granduca. We are thrilled you enjoyed being with us. It is a great time of year to be in Houston. We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Very Sincerely
Mary Grace Gray
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
284 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Hotel Granduca is located in the very heart of the commercial center of Houston near to the Galleria. This small boutique hotel is personal, quiet, private and dedicated to those individuals that live within its walls for a short stay or a long one.

The rooms are luxurious but include kitchens and laundry so that one could stay in their hotel accomodations for days on end if they desired. The hotel restaurant is superb with a great menu and great preparation with attentive service.

This hotel is ready to take care of all of your needs whether you are local, American or foreign and you can be a president, a shah, a CEO, an Indian Chief or just wishing to be treated very well in luxurious surroundings.

This is not a chain hotel experience and hard to compare to all of those under that description. If in Houston, visit the hotel just to see how the Rich and Famous live when traveling.

Room Tip: When choosing the room, determine whether you would ever actually cook within the space or use the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zepper50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest

You are so right.....No matter what reason you have for enjoying this small uptown hotel; we make it happen. It is a different experience and well worth enjoying. Speaking over 20 languages we never meet a stranger. Cooking, laundry and such tasks can be left to us or one can feel at home for many years at Granduca.
I am very happy you found us to be a memorable experience. It is so nice to know we are making a difference.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts

Mary Grace Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Had a great week long stay at the Hotel Granduca with my family. The hotel, pool and staff are fantastic. Beds were really comfy and the suites are roomy. Was great having a wee kitchen for snacks and breakfast for when we didn't want to eat out. Close to great restaurants and shopping, boutique and the very large Galleria Mall. Loved the Tasting room across the street, great wine and live music int he evenings.

Room Tip: Rooms facing pool have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaCTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MaryGraceGray, General Manager at Hotel Granduca Houston, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing some comments regarding your recent stay with your family at Granduca. I am so glad to know you enjoyed our kitchens too. It becomes quite handy for families on the go.
Good to know you appreciated our convenient location as well. Come back soon as you will discover something new each time you arrive.

See you soon

Mary Grace Gray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Downtown
The Lancaster
The Lancaster
#1 of 492 in Houston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,109 reviews
Hotel ZaZa Houston
#8 of 492 in Houston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Houston
Great Uptown
Omni Houston Hotel
Omni Houston Hotel
#23 of 492 in Houston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Granduca Houston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Granduca Houston

Property: Hotel Granduca Houston
Address: 1080 Uptown Park Blvd, Houston, TX 77056-3202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Houston
#8 Romantic Hotel in Houston
#31 Business Hotel in Houston
#65 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Granduca Houston 5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique hotel located in one of Houston’s most exclusive neighborhoods, Hotel Granduca Houston blends Italian sophistication with modern, personalized amenities, offering travelers a luxurious escape in one of the county’s most dynamic cities. Featuring 122 residential-style rooms and suites designed to evoke the grandeur of an Italian Palazzo, Hotel Granduca Houston boasts an award winning restaurant, Ristorante Cavour; an elegant ballroom, Sala Rialto; four state-of-the-art executive boardrooms; and an inviting Veranda and pool with adjacent fitness center. Hotel Granduca Houston and its sister property, Granduca Austin, are the only hotels in Texas to receive the Leading Hotels of the World distinction. Leading Hotels of the World is a private collection of independent, luxury hotels throughout the world. Hotel Granduca was conceived as part of Uptown Shopping Park, a European style outdoor shopping plaza, featuring fashionable shopping and restaurants, all adjacent to the hotel. For more a more comprehensive shopping, Hotel Granduca offers complimentary car services to the world acclaimed Houston Galleria in the hotel’s own Maserati. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Granduca Houston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Granduca Hotel Houston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing