We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Houston
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (882)
Filter reviews
883 results
Traveler rating
466
237
96
54
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
466
237
96
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom suite parking garage indoor pool complimentary breakfast walking distance home away from home front desk staff per night full kitchen yogurt definitely stay here again kitchenette housekeeping sofa roomy convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 883 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Why we chose to stay in this place?
We wanted to stay in Galleria area on the budget, where there are a lot of shops and restaurants. We wanted to have free breakfast, so we don’t waste time in the morning and go see Houston. We generally like Hilton hotels.
This was one first and last time in Homewood Suites properties. We stayed on Jan 17-20, 2020. We stayed in one-bedroom suite (room 905). They were replacing a carpet on our floor and several other floors, so we had to walk on the sticky floors. The water flow in the bathroom sink was so weak so I decided not to shave. But water flow in the shower was fine. We used sofa-sleeper in the living room for our daughter, the mattress cover was so dirty we had to request another one. On Sunday, Jan 19th, we returned to our room at 4pm and the room was not cleaned. We were told they were short on staff and running behind.
Overall, I realized that you get what you pay for. I only blame myself because I should have spent extra $30-40 more per night for the decent room without breakfast. My stay in Houston would be more enjoyable. Live and learn.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ExplorerAlways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatherineJorgensen04, General Manager at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I apologize for the issues you expereinced during your time with us. Please know we appreciate your feedback and we will be using this information to improve our overall guest experience. Thank you again for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Stayed here a week for work, awesome and place, friendly staff, great breakfast and evening social food and drinks. Would stay here again for sure, close to lots of shopping and great places to eat, well worth it.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank brentreneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatherineJorgensen04, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

The rooms are clean and smell like new, the price for the room is average. The parking spaces are small, if you have a big truck you might have problems parking it. The location is great, near the Houston Galleria.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank thenicetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatherineJorgensen04, General Manager at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

The suite was clean and neat. The housekeeping staff was outstanding. Front desk staff was helpful and courteous.
The laundry area seemed kind of small for a hotel of this size, but I never had any problems getting my laundry done.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank MjDB0315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatherineJorgensen04, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you for your review! We would love to welcome you "home" again when your travels bring you back to Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

The spacious apartment has all you need including a kitchenette and huge fridge. And it's a 5 mins walk to Galleria Mall where there's tons of food choice and great shopping experience.

To add on other than breakfast, during weekdays, they even provide complimentary dinner. The food variety was sufficient and even includes wine.

I will not hesitate to return and will definitely recommend anyone looking to stay near Galleria Mall.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank twinkle13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatherineJorgensen04, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2020

Thank You for your review! We would love to welcome you "home" again when your travels bring you back to Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews