We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Ranked #54 of 517 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 19, 2014

The customer service at this hotel is great. You could not ask for a better group of people. From checking in at 12:00 midnight. How refreshing after a rough trip down from Dallas in a lot of rain.
The rooms were clean and very comfortable. Everything had been newly updated. The hotel is within walking distance of many shops and restaurants, including the Galleria. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Vicky, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Homewood Suites Houston Galleria. Thank you for your feedback on our location, comfortable rooms, and great staff! We hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (673)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

395 - 401 of 673 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place to stay. It is like home from home but we had breakfast included which was great. There was plenty on offer to choose from for what you wanted for your breakfast. The place is well located for places downtown. The place was clean & tidy. The staff were very welcoming. During our stay there were heavy rains and we noticed the next morning that a little bit of water was coming in through the window. We reported this and were given more towels to help with water coming in but it was not a great deal. We were fine to stay in the same room for the rest of our stay. The staff gave us a money voucher to spend in the hotel shop for letting them know about the water coming in through our window. We did what anyone else would do & report it so that they were aware of it.

We would stay here again :-)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2014

Suzanne, thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, clean facility, and great location! We are greatful that our staff promptly helped you with the situation and also gave you a money voucher for the inconvenience! We hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

There was three of us so having the lounge area with the sofa bed and bedroom gave us all space and privacy. Two tv's and a small kitchen area. Breakfast is included and it's ample and has quite a bit of choice. Rooms are incredibly quiet. We stayed here again at the end of our trip and were upgraded to a suit which was a lovely gesture, so we had the benefit of two bedrooms and two bathrooms, lounge and kitchen. Was like a small apartment. The hotel is very close to the huge Galleria shopping centre (hence the name), so there's plenty of restaurants and fast food outlets. Great value. Would definite recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WelshbabeSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. That is wonderful that you got updated and found the guests rooms to be very spacious. We hope to see you again at our Homewood Suites near the Galleria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great, great, great hotel for anyone travelling with a family, young kids. I've stayed here a couple of times whenever I travel to that area for work and have to bring with my toddler with me. The rooms are well-sized, well kept, neat, clean and tidy. Any issues we experience were dealt with immediately. No delays. The staff are courteous and service is impressive.
The breakfast every morn is versatile and offers different option each day, so you're not eating the same thing every morning. Same with the refreshment/dinner from Mon thru Thur.
Location is perfect for anyone wanting to go to the Galleria Mall, and there's lot's of meal options right outside the front door. You don't have to drive.
.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Alisa, thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear that we could exceed your expectations! We are thankful for your feedback about our clean guest rooms, versatile breakfast, and convenient location. We hope to see you again at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2014

Value for money hotel with good facilities and very friendly staff. I would rate that higher than marriott's chain/hyatt/best western/radisson , based on my previous experiences.... Also location is good for me :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Arunangshu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2014

Arunangshu, thank you for your review and for choosing Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria as your "home" away from home! We are delighted that you had a great experience at our hotel and hope that you come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I am currently a guest at the Homewood Suites near the Galleria, Houston, and I must say I am extremely impressed with the treatment I have received thus far. Its a lovely property, extremely well-kept, and all the staff have been courteous, friendly, efficient, and also proactive in seeing to my well being.If something needs to be done, it gets done by whomever is closest to the job.Of special note are Sarah Nabulsi (front desk) and Sandra Alicea (Housekeeping Manager), both of whom have extended themselves to give make my stay here a great one.I see around me the very admirable interactions between the staff and the guests, and I am,as I have said, quite impressed. I would definitely recommend this place to any and everyone! The food is quite good too, by the way! You'll feel immediately at home here.

Room Tip: The higher up the room, the quieter, and the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RuthUgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your stay with us and that the staff and service has been more than wonderful. We strive to ensure to be the cleanest and friendliest hotel and it seems that as each day goes by during your stay we keep meeting our goal. Thank you for being a wonderful guest and choosing our Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

I spent a week on business in Houston, and was recommended this hotel for the stay. The rooms were ample with a living room/ kitchen, bedroom and a bathroom. The location was ideal, a short distance from our offices in San Felipe, that actually allowed for a walk (was normally alone in the street), as well as very close to the Galleria, which allowed me to conveniently do some shopping for those back home. Breakfast and dinner were included, but several restaurants were very close to the hotel for variety. I would recommend it for any one visiting the area, either on business or with family.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana l, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Daniel, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your business trup. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay from the rooms, the location, service and staff, along with our complimentary daily breakfast and complimentary Monday thru Thursday dinners. We do hope to see you again at our Homewood Suites Houston Galleria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Address: 2950 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Houston
#9 Business Hotel in Houston
#30 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $107 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of the Galleria and provides luxurious accommodations for weekend travelers and long term visitors. The Houston Galleria Mall is only steps from our front door and boasts three buildings, three stories each of world class shopping, casual dining, and indoor ice-skating rink. The Galleria area is also home to world renowned dinning and night life. These amenities combine to create a year round destination for family vacations, romantic getaways, shopping excursions, or sight-seeing with friends.We are an all-suite hotel providing separate living, kitchen, and bedroom areas for all of our rooms. All of our rooms are furnished with stove tops, microwaves, refrigerators, dishwashers, kitchen supplies and pull out sofas. We offer one-bedroom or studio suites to accommodate all room preferences. The suites also provided a separate vanity area from the bathroom to provide convince for families and couples.Homewood Suites is pleased to offer a rotating hot breakfast buffet each morning to our guest as well as "Dinner and Drinks" Monday through Thursday evening. Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, fitness facility, BBQ area, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing