We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service at it's best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Ranked #51 of 518 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectation at every opportunity. The front desk was professional and personable. They met my needs and provided little perks (extra tea, hot chocolate) with a note trying to make my stay more personalized.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn Y, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your review, Marilyn! I am thrilled that the hotel exceeded your expectations at every opportunity, and I will make sure to let our front desk staff know, that their professionalism and personal touches to your stay really made a difference. We want every guest to feel as if this is their home away from home. If your business travels bring you to Houston again, we look forward to welcoming you to the property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

518 - 524 of 698 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel itself was kept nice and up to date. Like most extended stay hotels, they provide a happy hour and dinner during week nights and everything was good. The breakfast was good. What made the biggest difference between this hotel and others, was the staff. They all went above and beyond the call of duty to make sure our was was better than could be imagined. If you are in the area, I wouldnt stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Derek C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn Y, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for positively reviewing our property, Derek C! I’m so happy to hear that you found the hotel nice and up to date! We are actually receiving a scheduled renovation within the upcoming months that we are very excited about! You will have to check it out on your next visit to Houston! It’s true that while many hotels may offer similar values, what makes the difference, is always the level of service and that can only be achieved through the great staff we have. I’m glad that you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast and dinner that we offer with drinks Monday-Thursday! Thank you for your business and we will be happy to see you again in your future travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was very clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived about 2 hours early and they got us into our room with no delay. Room was very clean and plenty of room..... the breakfast had lots to offer and really enjoyed ourselves.....

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlschamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn Y, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review, dischamp! I'm happy to hear that the staff was friendly and helpful and that the hotel was very clean! We take pride in making sure that the property is clean and that rooms are ready in a prompt manner. Our complimentary breakfast from 6 A.M. to 10 A.M. Monday-Friday and 7 A.M. to 10 A.M. on the weekends is definitely an additional plus! We hope to see you again in your future travels to Houston!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

They changed my reservation at the last minute for no apparent reason to an inferior room. The bathroom toilet was dirty and the whole suite seemed stale. I was panhandled entering the parking structure late at night. Where was the security? They must have be snoozing like the rest of the staff. I have stayed at several other Homewood Suites and my experience has been good, but this one sucks. I won't be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn Y, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

We do thank you for your response regarding your recent stay at our property, Steve S. I am very sorry to hear about the miscommunication and misunderstandings during your stay with us. Cleanliness is very important to us and we understand your dissappointment, as we expect the same level of cleanliness as yourself in our hotel. I do want to mention that our hotel is very excited to be receiving a renovation in the upcoming months! Regarding security of the hotel, our property does have security on duty at night, and if anything like the situation you encountered occurrs, we encourage you to inform the front desk staff, and we will take care of it immediately. Safety is always a priority here at the hotel. I hope that next time you are in the area, you consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

The 2 bed apartment we had was small but functional. It is a bit dated and could do with a facelift but it was clean and the staff were very friendly. The location is ideal and parking is available. There was a good choice available for breakfast and the evening buffet was basic but very welcome. The free wifi is a definite plus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBMJ222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn Y, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our property, SBMJ222! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the two bedroom suite and found it functional for your needs. I am also happy that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the hotel, as well as the friendly staff, as these are both part of our mission here at the property. We are pleased to say that our hotel is soon to be in the renovation process, so all rooms will be updated. It's great that you were able to take advantage of the hotel's complimentary breakfast, which is offered daily, and also the dinner included Mondays thru Thursdays, 5:30 P.M. to 7:30 P.M in the Lodge! I agree that free Wi-Fi is a definite plus! We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit the Houston area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel was comfortable but I did not enjoy sitting in the lobby for 30 minutes t check in when the website states arrival time of 3:00 p.m. The cleaning staff was friendly and tried to help. We enjoyed the pool, it was neat and clean. Breakfast had lots of options and that is always good for families with picky eaters.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank RICHARD L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn Y, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, Richard L. I am glad that you enjoyed the comfort of the hotel, and the complimentary breakfast. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced regarding your arrival. I understand that waiting in the lobby for your room to be ready, when you expect it to be, is frustrating and we appreciate your patience and business. I'm happy to hear that the cleaning staff were friendly and helpful during your experience. Hopefully, next time you visit Houston, we have the chance to welcome you back to the property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Decided to spend the night here prior to our cruise in Galveston. The location was awesome and within walking distance or a short drive to anything you could possibly need. The property is in excellent condition. The staff was extremely cordial and helpful. Rooms were clean and the stay was very great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMB69_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathryn Y, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing about your experience at our property, AMB69_11! Cleanliness and friendliness is part of our mission here at the hotel, so I am very happy to hear that you found these elements during your stay, the night prior to your cruise! I'm also happy that, even during your short stay, you were able to enjoy the convenience of the location. There are certainly plenty of restaurants and shopping in the area, like you said, within walking distance! Hopefully, next time you are in the area, we can welcome you back "home."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Courtyard Houston by The Galleria
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Address: 2950 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Houston
#9 Business Hotel in Houston
#23 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range: $101 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of the Galleria and provides luxurious accommodations for weekend travelers and long term visitors. The Houston Galleria Mall is only steps from our front door and boasts three buildings, three stories each of world class shopping, casual dining, and indoor ice-skating rink. The Galleria area is also home to world renowned dinning and night life. These amenities combine to create a year round destination for family vacations, romantic getaways, shopping excursions, or sight-seeing with friends.We are an all-suite hotel providing separate living, kitchen, and bedroom areas for all of our rooms. All of our rooms are furnished with stove tops, microwaves, refrigerators, dishwashers, kitchen supplies and pull out sofas. We offer one-bedroom or studio suites to accommodate all room preferences. The suites also provided a separate vanity area from the bathroom to provide convince for families and couples.Homewood Suites is pleased to offer a rotating hot breakfast buffet each morning to our guest as well as "Dinner and Drinks" Monday through Thursday evening. Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, fitness facility, BBQ area, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing