We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Ranked #54 of 501 Hotels in Houston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Family Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

The hotel staff was kinprovd, it was clean,they provide complentary breakfeast and dinner most days. My room is sectioned off to give everyone space,plus I have a fireplace in it which is awesome. It has a dvd player which is really nice for the kids.Full kitchen and kitchen table.I couldnt have asked for more for the priced I paid.Oh I forgot the bed was on the smaller size but everything else makes up for it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marisol b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to our property on your next visit to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    171
    64
    29
    18
See reviews for
243
55
32
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
spain
Level Contributor
620 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights in a very good King Suite.
Good parking,easy access to the very good Galleria with its ice rink.
Good suite , good breakfast, helpful staff and a very good meat restaurant next door.
Went to Galveston for the day --short drive out.


Shopping-shopping, this is the place ,not only the center but loads of large malls on the out skirts.
Do not let the ladies read this review.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alexanderSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am glad to hear everything was good during your stay. Most ladies do love how close we are to the Galleria! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
College Station, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

From the reindeer candy canes for the kids to the hot breakfast (with chocolate milk for my boys) this hotel exceeded expectation at every turn. All the staff where very friendly.

The rooms are huge and allowed us to put the kids to sleep and still stay awake in the living room without disturbing them.

There is an indoor pool on the first floor that my kids just loved.

Perfect hotel for a family visit.

Note: get a room with a bath our was wheelchair accessible and thus just a shower.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DonovanIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am delighted to hear we were able to well accommodate your family. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Creek, Washington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for about 3 months. It is probably the best Homewood Suites you will ever find, being a high rise, concrete construction. Almost every room is quiet and despite its size, the breakfast and evening receptions seem to be able to handle the load. The pool is small but indoor and heated! The front desk service is always impeccable and really make you feel welcome, however, if there is something small that can be improved, they don't seem to be able to go out of their way to resolve. Example: In the fitness room, all they have/had is an old manual scale, while even lower end Homewood Suites have a full size medical scale. I suggested getting a cheap digital scale at least and was told they would look into it but it was never addressed after inquiring a couple times over a few weeks. I saw a stack of them on sale for $10 at the Walgreens two blocks away and almost bought one to donate to them! hah. Just a small thing, but there are other examples like that where they can do a little thing above and beyond. Beware that they have recently stopped participating in the Hilton Honors point promotions. This list can be found in a link in the small print in the promotions, so if you are a Hilton Honors member you need to think twice about staying here as you will not get the point bonuses you may expect. Also, beware the parking fee! I think long term stays don't have to worry about it, but you need to inquire.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmodemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I am happy to hear that your enjoyed your time with us and apologize for the confusion regarding Hilton Point Programs. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012

Our suite was very comfortable and clean, the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful and the location couldn't have been better. The hot breakfast was great both days we stayed and was a great value for our family. Sarah Hall, who works at the front desk was beyond helpful. She went as far as looking up menus to local restaurants online and even calling to see if they offered vegetarian options for us. When we finally decided where we should go, she walked us to the exit and gave us directions to make it as easy as possible. Our overall experience was fantastic and I look forward to visiting again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share about your visit to our property. I am happy to hear she was able to help you and your family. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
197 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

As if the hotel isnt already good, they also have a great breakfast, snacks and beers in the early evening all built into the price! I dont know how else to describe this hotel but perfect for us travellers who needed a hotel smack downtown and with a big room with no need to go out for breakfast nor dinner if you are still full!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Avidtravellerbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our property. I am delighted to hear that your accommodations were what you expected and more. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Houston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

I stayed at the hotel one night and brought a guest with me from a local bar. I checked out as usual the speedy check out went to the airport and the young lady which was there told them I was fiance and they allowed her to stay another 6 days and charged this to my credit card.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hallsm271, Director of Sales at Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Chad,

I would like to extend our deepest apologies for the confusion regarding billing for your stay. We strive to provide the best service possible for our guest and unfortunately we too were misled. I have been informed my assistant general manager is working to assist you personally and is available at your convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Houston hotels
Great Uptown
Hyatt Place Houston/Galleria
Great Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Houston Galleria Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Great Uptown
HYATT house Houston/Galleria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria

Property: Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria
Address: 2950 Sage Rd, Houston, TX 77056-6007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Houston > Great Uptown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Houston
#9 Business Hotel in Houston
#30 Family Hotel in Houston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria 3*
Number of rooms: 162
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in the heart of the Galleria and provides luxurious accommodations for weekend travelers and long term visitors. The Houston Galleria Mall is only steps from our front door and boasts three buildings, three stories each of world class shopping, casual dining, and indoor ice-skating rink. The Galleria area is also home to world renowned dinning and night life. These amenities combine to create a year round destination for family vacations, romantic getaways, shopping excursions, or sight-seeing with friends.We are an all-suite hotel providing separate living, kitchen, and bedroom areas for all of our rooms. All of our rooms are furnished with stove tops, microwaves, refrigerators, dishwashers, kitchen supplies and pull out sofas. We offer one-bedroom or studio suites to accommodate all room preferences. The suites also provided a separate vanity area from the bathroom to provide convince for families and couples.Homewood Suites is pleased to offer a rotating hot breakfast buffet each morning to our guest as well as "Dinner and Drinks" Monday through Thursday evening. Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool, fitness facility, BBQ area, and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Homewood Suites Houston near the Galleria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Houston Near The Galleria Hotel Houston
Homewood Houston
Houston Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing